Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,238 Members 49,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT][Tutorial] Walton Primo S2 Rooting Tool

Tip us?
 
OdSazib
Old
(Last edited by OdSazib; 30th August 2014 at 08:43 AM.)
#1  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROOT][Tutorial] Walton Primo S2 Rooting Tool

Hey Guys!
This is the working tutorial for Windows OS. If you use Linux or Mac then Go to this Root Tutorial by Tuxboy
Root your Walton Primo S2 by following steps below.

After so many hard work we have created the Root Tool which will root your phone in a few steps.

Credit:
ANDY
tuxboy
OdSazib


Caution:
Rooting your device will instantly void your warranty. I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards and make sure you are not drunk before using this


Tool Screenshot:




Rooting Procedure:
→ Download The Root Boot Script and ADB Driver From given below
→ Extract The Stuff in any folder you want (Desctop Recommended)
→ Connect Your Device in USB Debugging Active & Charging only mode.
→ Instll ADB driver
→ Go to Primo S2 RootBoot folder
→ Click "rootboot.bat"
→ Choose option "1" by typing "1" in the selection
→ Wait Till Device Reboot & Root.
Yes Root is successful if your device rebooted Automatically (So wait for some time)

Remove Chinese SuperSU app & Install English Version
→ Now Install ES File Explorer and Open the app
→ Click On Root by taping menu key

→ Grant root acces by taping on right

→ Set permission manger


→ Now go to in this directory
//Device/system/app/
and delete "Supersu.apk"

→***Reboot your Device***
→ Go to Playstore and Install SuperSu app

Yes you have did the work


Enjoy your Rooted Primo S2

Join here for instant dev support:
www.facebook.com/groups/waltonprimos
Our Project:
https://github.com/WaltonProject/

Downlinks:

ADB Driver
Walton Primo S2 New Rootboot Script
Current Device: Walton Primo S2
SOC: Qualcomm Sanpdragon 400 MSM8228
Root Access: Yes
***********************************************
Press on my post if you find valuable

Some of My Recent Works
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tuxboy
Old
#2  
tuxboy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt RE: [Tutorial] Walton Primo S2 Rooting Tool

Great job done Sajib bhai, why not add the Link to the rooting tools for Linux and Mac?
 
OdSazib
Old
(Last edited by OdSazib; 29th May 2014 at 01:05 AM.)
#3  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
OdSazib
Old
#4  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuxboy View Post
Great job done Sajib bhai, why not add the Link to the rooting tools for Linux and Mac?
Linux-Mac linked up on first part
Current Device: Walton Primo S2
SOC: Qualcomm Sanpdragon 400 MSM8228
Root Access: Yes
***********************************************
Press on my post if you find valuable

Some of My Recent Works
The Following User Says Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shohag2018
Old
#5  
shohag2018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: Mar 2014
@OdSazib any odd chance u might know the ODM of walton s2?
 
OdSazib
Old
#6  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shohag2018 View Post
@OdSazib any odd chance u might know the ODM of walton s2?
Still unknown

Sent from my PrimoS2 using Tapatalk 4
Current Device: Walton Primo S2
SOC: Qualcomm Sanpdragon 400 MSM8228
Root Access: Yes
***********************************************
Press on my post if you find valuable

Some of My Recent Works
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shohag2018
Old
#7  
shohag2018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by OdSazib View Post
Still unknown

Sent from my PrimoS2 using Tapatalk 4
alryt then. thanks.
 
OdSazib
Old
#8  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Thread Updated with Cahnges in procedures With New Rootboot script
Current Device: Walton Primo S2
SOC: Qualcomm Sanpdragon 400 MSM8228
Root Access: Yes
***********************************************
Press on my post if you find valuable

Some of My Recent Works
The Following User Says Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shuvoctg
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
my s2 IMIE vanish when press *#06# its show null can any 1 tell me how to repair???
 
OdSazib
Old
#10  
OdSazib's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuvoctg View Post
my s2 IMIE vanish when press *#06# its show null can any 1 tell me how to repair???
USE QPST tool to repair your IMEI, take a QCN backup from other and restore it.
Current Device: Walton Primo S2
SOC: Qualcomm Sanpdragon 400 MSM8228
Root Access: Yes
***********************************************
Press on my post if you find valuable

Some of My Recent Works

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes