FORUMS

Screen rotation still broken

267 posts
Thanks Meter: 161
 
By OPGT, Senior Member on 12th March 2014, 01:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
On official 4.4.2 and im not getting screen rotation?? On OG kernel, but custom rom. Is this the rom, kernel, or did I break it somehow?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
12th March 2014, 09:36 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I noticed the same thing happening to me , but I think is exposed framework , are you using that? I flashed a romantic a my rotation works once I install exposed then it breaks .
12th March 2014, 11:54 AM |#3  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPGT

On official 4.4.2 and im not getting screen rotation?? On OG kernel, but custom rom. Is this the rom, kernel, or did I break it somehow?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think it's kitkat. i'm on stock rooted with the stock kernel i posted but still no rotation on the homescreen, but works on everything else.
12th March 2014, 06:11 PM |#4  
cbucz24's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,607
 
Donate to Me
More
Yea I'm trying. It's being stupid

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk 2
12th March 2014, 06:51 PM |#5  
Compusmurf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
I didn't know stock Touchwiz allowed landscape rotation without tweaks. Of course, that's usually one of the first thing I dump in favor of Nova or Apex anyway.
12th March 2014, 07:10 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag colorado
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Yeah. Never heard of TW rotating on its own. There should be a mod and if don't work. It don't work. Having rotation on TW launcher suckss anyways

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 08:02 PM |#7  
bobbyphoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 399
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuko303

Yeah. Never heard of TW rotating on its own. There should be a mod and if don't work. It don't work. Having rotation on TW launcher suckss anyways

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk


Wait... Are we talking rotation on the homescreen with no apps open? TouchWiz never did that. At least not stock out of the box. If were talking within apps then yes, it should rotate, if you have it enabled in the settings. Otherwise it will stay in portrait (or landscape) at all times.
12th March 2014, 08:02 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag colorado
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyphoenix

Wait... Are we talking rotation on the homescreen with no apps open? TouchWiz never did that. At least not stock out of the box. If were talking within apps then yes, it should rotate, if you have it enabled in the settings. Otherwise it will stay in portrait (or landscape) at all times.

Exactly my point lol

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 09:43 PM |#9  
OPGT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag rowlett
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyphoenix

Wait... Are we talking rotation on the homescreen with no apps open? TouchWiz never did that. At least not stock out of the box. If were talking within apps then yes, it should rotate, if you have it enabled in the settings. Otherwise it will stay in portrait (or landscape) at all times.

I'm talking about apps and watching video. Rotation for TW can be done but that's a mod.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th March 2014, 09:45 PM |#10  
Pajar0913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Omaha
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
No matter what app I use screen rotation works. Stock everything no root 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda premium
13th March 2014, 12:47 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPGT

On official 4.4.2 and im not getting screen rotation?? On OG kernel, but custom rom. Is this the rom, kernel, or did I break it somehow?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I am having the same issue with both the odin and flashable versions. It works for a while, but then stops working. Really annoying! I am not using the exposed framework or modules, purely stock. Are you removing any apps? That is the only thing I do, but nothing I know to be related.
Last edited by tjones25; 13th March 2014 at 12:50 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes