Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPS questions

OP RUNNERX

9th April 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I am having trouble and think I know the problem but just want to cover everything.
I have done a mj5 restore then a factory reset to make sure it was clean.
Still could not get a solid lock standing in my backyard.
Went to Best Buy and let them flash it. BIG mistake they had nc2, not what I wanted to do.
If it worked right I could live with it, but it doesn't.
The big question to you guys is if you use these apps do they show satellites?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...sim.gpsstatus2

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tcross.gpstest
9th April 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Yes both do. 18 fix and 21 view
The Following User Says Thank You to 440bro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Thanks that is what I thought.
I get zero gps is fried.
10th April 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #4  
shooterlgk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Was in the same situation as u yesterday..had to get a new replacement..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to shooterlgk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Only good thing is when I can get to the service center I will get off of nc2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes