FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

GPS questions

119 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
By RUNNERX, Senior Member on 9th April 2014, 01:27 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I am having trouble and think I know the problem but just want to cover everything.
I have done a mj5 restore then a factory reset to make sure it was clean.
Still could not get a solid lock standing in my backyard.
Went to Best Buy and let them flash it. BIG mistake they had nc2, not what I wanted to do.
If it worked right I could live with it, but it doesn't.
The big question to you guys is if you use these apps do they show satellites?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...sim.gpsstatus2

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tcross.gpstest
 
 
9th April 2014, 05:36 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Thanks that is what I thought.
I get zero gps is fried.
10th April 2014, 05:07 AM |#4  
shooterlgk's Avatar
Senior Member
FrEsNo CA
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Was in the same situation as u yesterday..had to get a new replacement..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to shooterlgk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shooterlgk Ad-Free
11th April 2014, 03:39 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Only good thing is when I can get to the service center I will get off of nc2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes