True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

[Q] Manually Boot into Bootloader

OP ryman222

9th April 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Is there a way to manually boot into bootloader? I tried holding Vol- and Power but that just boots me into OS. Holding Vol+ and Power does this weird bootloop thing like three times and then boots into OS.
9th April 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Casper
Thanks Meter: 115
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
adb reboot-bootlader

M8, nuff said.
9th April 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryman222

Is there a way to manually boot into bootloader? I tried holding Vol- and Power but that just boots me into OS. Holding Vol+ and Power does this weird bootloop thing like three times and then boots into OS.

I get the same problem. Does anyone else know why our phones do not reboot into bootloader with vol+power?
9th April 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Casper
Thanks Meter: 115
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haitu

I get the same problem. Does anyone else know why our phones do not reboot into bootloader with vol+power?

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.
9th April 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchief298

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.

It was checked. I unchecked it. I'm sure the next time I attempt to do it, I will be able to. Thanks.
9th April 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchief298

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.

That got it with Vol- and Power. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes