FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Manually Boot into Bootloader

182 posts
Thanks Meter: 79
 
By ryman222, Senior Member on 9th April 2014, 05:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there a way to manually boot into bootloader? I tried holding Vol- and Power but that just boots me into OS. Holding Vol+ and Power does this weird bootloop thing like three times and then boots into OS.
 
 
9th April 2014, 05:31 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Casper
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
adb reboot-bootlader

M8, nuff said.
9th April 2014, 06:01 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryman222

Is there a way to manually boot into bootloader? I tried holding Vol- and Power but that just boots me into OS. Holding Vol+ and Power does this weird bootloop thing like three times and then boots into OS.

I get the same problem. Does anyone else know why our phones do not reboot into bootloader with vol+power?
9th April 2014, 06:01 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Casper
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haitu

I get the same problem. Does anyone else know why our phones do not reboot into bootloader with vol+power?

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.
9th April 2014, 06:04 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchief298

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.

It was checked. I unchecked it. I'm sure the next time I attempt to do it, I will be able to. Thanks.
9th April 2014, 07:00 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchief298

You unchecked Fastboot in settings>power?

M8, nuff said.

That got it with Vol- and Power. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes