Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC one m8 Greek language .

OP ntinosterpsis

9th April 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Kastoria
Thanks Meter: 6
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hello !I have buy my device from england.It's unlocked SIM free but in the languages there is no Greek .

How can I add the Greek language in my phone ??

I'm not rooted and I have try with morelocale 2 but I can't set my language .

Any idea ??

Thank you and sorry for my poor English

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ntinosterpsis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntinosterpsis

Hello !I have buy my device from england.It's unlocked SIM free but in the languages there is no Greek .

How can I add the Greek language in my phone ??

I'm not rooted and I have try with morelocale 2 but I can't set my language .

Any idea ??

Thank you and sorry for my poor English

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

I face the same problem.
I called HTC Greece for an official answer but they told me from android 4.4.2 and then, they can't, yet.
So, I start reading the other posts for an answer...
13th August 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #3  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 367
 
1,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntinosterpsis

Hello !I have buy my device from england.It's unlocked SIM free but in the languages there is no Greek .

How can I add the Greek language in my phone ??

I'm not rooted and I have try with morelocale 2 but I can't set my language .

Any idea ??

Thank you and sorry for my poor English

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaand

I face the same problem.
I called HTC Greece for an official answer but they told me from android 4.4.2 and then, they can't, yet.
So, I start reading the other posts for an answer...

Did you guys try the trick to grant CHANGE_CONFIGURATION permission manually through adb?

morelocale2 seems to work after that.
The Following User Says Thank You to stathis95194 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194

Did you guys try the trick to grant CHANGE_CONFIGURATION permission manually through adb?

morelocale2 seems to work after that.

stathis95194, you are right, it worked great. Now I have greek menu.
Thank you very much brother.

ntinosterpsis, try it, it's working...
13th August 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Kastoria
Thanks Meter: 6
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
When I insert the SIM card the Greek language appears !!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes