FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Sprint Special Edition Harman/Kardon M8

236 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By damailmann1, Senior Member on 10th April 2014, 03:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I just saw this breaking news about the Sprint Special Edition Harman/Kardon M8 http://www.androidheadlines.com/2014...tc-one-m8.html, Anyone else know anything about this? I hope this is for real.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to damailmann1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th April 2014, 03:32 AM |#2  
Bachatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
That's just not right! Why wouldn't this be the original version to be rolled out. 😕
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bachatu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 05:04 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Pacoima
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
So basically we already have this version in our hands right?

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 05:40 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Oh thank you very much i was afraid that I would have to rebuy the phone which I love a lot

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 06:33 AM |#5  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,298
 
Donate to Me
More
I has Harman/Kardon

Sent From My HTC One (M8)
Last edited by Rydah805; 10th April 2014 at 06:39 AM.
10th April 2014, 06:59 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag U.S.A.
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rydah805

I has Harman/Kardon

Sent From My HTC One (M8)


What's this?
10th April 2014, 07:02 AM |#7  
eyeisdasteve's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
I also heard about this from a little birdy like 3 weeks ago.

I was not told that what sprint currently had already has the hardware in it. I was told to wait 2 weeks to get one.

:P

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 07:55 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Last edited by Ph33zy; 10th April 2014 at 08:05 AM.
10th April 2014, 08:23 AM |#9  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,298
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph33zy

For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Same with beats audio... Think its not actually working. Also, when enabled, I don't get audio from stock HTC Music app from BoomSound speakers.

Sent From My HTC One (M8)
10th April 2014, 08:36 AM |#10  
pbedard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 771
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph33zy

For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Wheres the default

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes