FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Really confused

10th April 2014, 11:00 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so i recently flashed my i727r with rogers to work with wind mobile in my area and everything works fine expect i get 3/4 bars signal when i walk around but the second i enter my house all my bars instantly drop to 0 and never return. i've tried multiple radios and i get the same exact thing this is making absolutely no sense to me at all. anyone have an insight on why this might be happening. also i have been reading about flashing more can anyone tell me what the benifits of changing a kernel does and what it does exactly.

cynogen 10.0 herucles
t989uvmc6
 
 
11th April 2014, 01:18 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,216
 
More
Wrong forum, belongs here. I've asked mods to move your thread, sit tight until they do.
11th April 2014, 12:53 PM |#3  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 29,497
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread moved to correct device forum
11th April 2014, 01:27 PM |#4  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 03:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian

Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

727r
11th April 2014, 03:51 PM |#6  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 03:57 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian

Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

everything works fine from stock but the i727r stock can't read wind as its an aws band. but this config i have can just not inside my house for some odd reason.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes