Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,666 Members 39,705 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Really confused

Tip us?
 
xplicatt
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Really confused

so i recently flashed my i727r with rogers to work with wind mobile in my area and everything works fine expect i get 3/4 bars signal when i walk around but the second i enter my house all my bars instantly drop to 0 and never return. i've tried multiple radios and i get the same exact thing this is making absolutely no sense to me at all. anyone have an insight on why this might be happening. also i have been reading about flashing more can anyone tell me what the benifits of changing a kernel does and what it does exactly.

cynogen 10.0 herucles
t989uvmc6
 
MistahBungle
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,206
Posts: 7,088
Join Date: Nov 2011
Wrong forum, belongs here. I've asked mods to move your thread, sit tight until they do.
If it's important enough to cause you grief if it's lost, back it up. No excuses
Trolling for thanks is lame
Does Samsung's auto-brightness implementation crap drive you to self-harm ? A solution !
Failure to search is the leading cause of male impotence on XDA
If you don't know how to recover if things go wrong, what are you doing flashing custom roms ?
 
KennyG123
Old
#3  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 26,202
Posts: 28,093
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Thread moved to correct device forum

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
 
TheCybertronian
Old
#4  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 719
Join Date: Oct 2013
Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
xplicatt
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian View Post
Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
727r
 
TheCybertronian
Old
#6  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 719
Join Date: Oct 2013
Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
xplicatt
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian View Post
Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
everything works fine from stock but the i727r stock can't read wind as its an aws band. but this config i have can just not inside my house for some odd reason.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more