Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Really confused

10th April 2014, 11:00 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
so i recently flashed my i727r with rogers to work with wind mobile in my area and everything works fine expect i get 3/4 bars signal when i walk around but the second i enter my house all my bars instantly drop to 0 and never return. i've tried multiple radios and i get the same exact thing this is making absolutely no sense to me at all. anyone have an insight on why this might be happening. also i have been reading about flashing more can anyone tell me what the benifits of changing a kernel does and what it does exactly.

cynogen 10.0 herucles
t989uvmc6
11th April 2014, 01:18 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,213
 
7,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Wrong forum, belongs here. I've asked mods to move your thread, sit tight until they do.
11th April 2014, 12:53 PM |#3  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 28,924
 
30,099 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thread moved to correct device forum
11th April 2014, 01:27 PM |#4  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 03:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian

Do you have a 727 or 989?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

727r
11th April 2014, 03:51 PM |#6  
TheCybertronian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 03:57 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCybertronian

Odin back to stock and make sure everything works on fully stock firmware

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

everything works fine from stock but the i727r stock can't read wind as its an aws band. but this config i have can just not inside my house for some odd reason.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes