April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015 [Updated]

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Radio chipset

4th April 2014, 04:20 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hello,
How can I localise the radio chipset on the bord ?
best regards
6th April 2014, 09:36 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
If you mean radio (gsm), it's located in Qualcomm SoC (processor, radio, etc... in one chipset).
Why do you need location?
What is problem?
7th April 2014, 09:33 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hello,
T thought that it was a separated chipset
I can't make a call
When I dial a number, it opens the screen calls it "call in progress" then 2 seconds after it cut "End Call".
However, the 3G connection works.
Best regards
9th April 2014, 09:09 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Did you try to change settings?

http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-s...l-problem.html

http://androidforums.com/htc-desire/...lls-texts.html
9th April 2014, 03:23 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hello,
Yes I tried every things in sittings menu, I tried another reader SIM card, The same SIM card works correctly with another DHD, I tried a custom ROM, I tried another flex cable.
NO changes
9th April 2014, 03:43 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Did you try to turn off wlan and try it again?
Or to turn off 3g?
If you use custom rom you don't now nothing because they can have a problems for some devices.
The best rom for testing is the latest stock shiped wwe ROM installed from ruu (not from hboot).
You can download it from here:
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...roid&model=Ace
9th April 2014, 04:47 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hello,
I do flashing the RUU_Ace_Sense30_S_HTC_WWE_3.12.405.1_Radio_12.65.6 0.29_26.14.04.28_M_release_225512_signed.exe,
before doing a custom rom install.
I do several tests without 3G nor wifi.
I tested the *#*#4636#*#* : phone information to fix GSM only.
I am in test with a stock rooted rom (DHD_WWE_3.12.405.1_STOCK_rooted_by_nitr00.zip), I have all time the same result : no calls in or out possible
Thanx
10th April 2014, 01:26 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Did you try this?
http://ma.juii.net/blog/manual-htc-desire-hd
10th April 2014, 10:52 PM |#9  
XDA_h3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 142
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TF85

Hello,
How can I localise the radio chipset on the bord ?
best regards

Unsupported bands? Mine worked in all of the places I've been in Europe.

Just to make sure try a different SIM ( with different network - preferably 2G sim as most 3G cause haywire. )

If not then flash a radio FOR WWE as it may be outdated.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 08:47 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDA_h3n

Unsupported bands? Mine worked in all of the places I've been in Europe.

Just to make sure try a different SIM ( with different network - preferably 2G sim as most 3G cause haywire. )

If not then flash a radio FOR WWE as it may be outdated.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

I don't understand why people don't read the whole thread. It's just 8 short posts.
This turns out that you write something just because you have to.
But you aren't the only one. And that's sad.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes