FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Radio chipset

257 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By TF85, Senior Member on 4th April 2014, 04:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
How can I localise the radio chipset on the bord ?
best regards
 
 
6th April 2014, 09:36 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
If you mean radio (gsm), it's located in Qualcomm SoC (processor, radio, etc... in one chipset).
Why do you need location?
What is problem?
7th April 2014, 09:33 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hello,
T thought that it was a separated chipset
I can't make a call
When I dial a number, it opens the screen calls it "call in progress" then 2 seconds after it cut "End Call".
However, the 3G connection works.
Best regards
9th April 2014, 09:09 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you try to change settings?

http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-s...l-problem.html

http://androidforums.com/htc-desire/...lls-texts.html
9th April 2014, 03:23 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hello,
Yes I tried every things in sittings menu, I tried another reader SIM card, The same SIM card works correctly with another DHD, I tried a custom ROM, I tried another flex cable.
NO changes
9th April 2014, 03:43 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you try to turn off wlan and try it again?
Or to turn off 3g?
If you use custom rom you don't now nothing because they can have a problems for some devices.
The best rom for testing is the latest stock shiped wwe ROM installed from ruu (not from hboot).
You can download it from here:
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...roid&model=Ace
9th April 2014, 04:47 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag STRASBOURG
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hello,
I do flashing the RUU_Ace_Sense30_S_HTC_WWE_3.12.405.1_Radio_12.65.6 0.29_26.14.04.28_M_release_225512_signed.exe,
before doing a custom rom install.
I do several tests without 3G nor wifi.
I tested the *#*#4636#*#* : phone information to fix GSM only.
I am in test with a stock rooted rom (DHD_WWE_3.12.405.1_STOCK_rooted_by_nitr00.zip), I have all time the same result : no calls in or out possible
Thanx
10th April 2014, 01:26 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you try this?
http://ma.juii.net/blog/manual-htc-desire-hd
10th April 2014, 10:52 PM |#9  
XDA_h3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TF85

Hello,
How can I localise the radio chipset on the bord ?
best regards

Unsupported bands? Mine worked in all of the places I've been in Europe.

Just to make sure try a different SIM ( with different network - preferably 2G sim as most 3G cause haywire. )

If not then flash a radio FOR WWE as it may be outdated.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 08:47 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDA_h3n

Unsupported bands? Mine worked in all of the places I've been in Europe.

Just to make sure try a different SIM ( with different network - preferably 2G sim as most 3G cause haywire. )

If not then flash a radio FOR WWE as it may be outdated.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

I don't understand why people don't read the whole thread. It's just 8 short posts.
This turns out that you write something just because you have to.
But you aren't the only one. And that's sad.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes