Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,207 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Viper4android...sometimes doesn't work?

Tip us?
 
jpopgt
Old
#1  
jpopgt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2009
Default [Q] Viper4android...sometimes doesn't work?

Hi,

I have tried a few roms and always install Viper4android for better sound.

But it never works first time with google music player so i install android music player and it will work in that, but if i switch off my music and try again later, Viper will not work in android music and will switch over to working with google music player?

This is always happening, it's not a big deal, if it's not working in one player it always works on the other player.

Is there any way to fix this?

Cheers.
 
drodericks03
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpopgt View Post
Hi,

I have tried a few roms and always install Viper4android for better sound.

But it never works first time with google music player so i install android music player and it will work in that, but if i switch off my music and try again later, Viper will not work in android music and will switch over to working with google music player?

This is always happening, it's not a big deal, if it's not working in one player it always works on the other player.

Is there any way to fix this?

Cheers.
Install v4a as a system app. (Move the apk to system/apps) and disable MusicFx.

should work now

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to drodericks03 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jpopgt
Old
#3  
jpopgt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by drodericks03 View Post
Install v4a as a system app. (Move the apk to system/apps) and disable MusicFx.

should work now

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
Yes, seems to be working now.

Cheeers.
 
Pujan Shrestha
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default doesnt run smoothly

Its not running smoothly. Usually when i lock the phone or when the screen goes off it seems hanging...Id appreciate if anyone can solve this pro.
Im using samesung pocket duos gt s5302..with 289 mb ram..Is ram low??
 
B3311
Old
#5  
B3311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Gelderd End, 1974
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pujan Shrestha View Post
Its not running smoothly. Usually when i lock the phone or when the screen goes off it seems hanging...Id appreciate if anyone can solve this pro.
Im using samesung pocket duos gt s5302..with 289 mb ram..Is ram low??
Viper consumes 5.3 MB of my RAM whether in background or with Playerpro running (I only use it for headphones), so even with your low RAM I'd be surprised if Viper is at fault.

Do you use any other audio enhancements or tweaks?
 
Jason2k13
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by drodericks03 View Post
Install v4a as a system app. (Move the apk to system/apps) and disable MusicFx.

should work now

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
I cannot move mine to the system/app folder, do you know why or how to fix it? Im using es file explorer, exynos version rooted stock rom.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-11-16-21-39.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	119.2 KB
ID:	2679719  
 
Jason2k13
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2013
oops sorry i wasn't really sure how to attach pictures lol
 
IzArsha
Old
#8  
IzArsha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 657
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere in The Earth

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason2k13 View Post
oops sorry i wasn't really sure how to attach pictures lol
use titanium backup, convert it to system apps. The reason you cannot move the apps was you forgot to mount the system, data to r/w.
If I do help, don't forget to press thanks.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 32GB White/Black
[My own KitKat Custom Rom (IzArsha Mark 7 Android EvolutionX)] ◄/► [MIUI V5 N9005]
SneakyKat_Rev3.2
► = Awesome Battery Life
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IzArsha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jason2k13
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by IzArsha View Post
use titanium backup, convert it to system apps. The reason you cannot move the apps was you forgot to mount the system, data to r/w.
now i got it working thanks man, a big thumbs up for you

oh and question, i think it doesnt work on stock samsung music player?
 
Pujan Shrestha
Old
(Last edited by Pujan Shrestha; 11th April 2014 at 03:15 PM.) Reason: may be i need another sound engine
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by B3311 View Post
Viper consumes 5.3 MB of my RAM whether in background or with Playerpro running (I only use it for headphones), so even with your low RAM I'd be surprised if Viper is at fault.

Do you use any other audio enhancements or tweaks?
I use pixi music player. Not good even i use no enhancements. Actually my device become slow when i enable viper and when the lights goes out my mobile gets hanged and no solution rather than removing battery to switch off the phone..

I guess enhancement is equaliser yea??
In Driver status;
NEON enabled: No

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes