Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,032 Members 51,167 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

lg g2 screen resolution

Tip us?
 
sephy12
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default lg g2 screen resolution

I bought an lg g2 a couple of weeks ago and the first day it was faulty every time you pushed on the casing around the charge port the screen would flicker on and off and the screen would not display while charging. I have gotten the phone back after returning it to be repaired and went through cpu-z and it says my resolution is 1080 x 1776 but it should be 1080 x 1920 right? Have they given me a lower res screen or do i need to set the resolution somehow (phone hasn't been rooted), im assuming it should default to the native resolution of the screen though?
 
yonef
Old
#2  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by sephy12 View Post
I bought an lg g2 a couple of weeks ago and the first day it was faulty every time you pushed on the casing around the charge port the screen would flicker on and off and the screen would not display while charging. I have gotten the phone back after returning it to be repaired and went through cpu-z and it says my resolution is 1080 x 1776 but it should be 1080 x 1920 right? Have they given me a lower res screen or do i need to set the resolution somehow (phone hasn't been rooted), im assuming it should default to the native resolution of the screen though?
This is the resolution without the software buttons, Only area usable by the apps, most apps/games report this resolution. If you do screenshot( hold power button+vol.down) and check the resoluton of the picture you'll see that the actual screen resolution is indeed 1080x1920
LG G2
 
sephy12
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonef View Post
This is the resolution without the software buttons, Only area usable by the apps, most apps/games report this resolution. If you do screenshot( hold power button+vol.down) and check the resoluton of the picture you'll see that the actual screen resolution is indeed 1080x1920
Ahh right, that makes sense. Cheers for clearing that up
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes