April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] how to Increase ram without swap??

14th April 2014, 03:26 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Can I increase ram of GT-S5360 without swapper??
14th April 2014, 09:59 PM |#2  
xeon.zolt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Faridabad
Thanks Meter: 37
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
you can use zram
use/make a kernel with zram support

i am so perfect at sleeping i can do it with my eyes closed
sent from -
xeonzolt.blogspot.com
15th April 2014, 07:59 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
ask
Does zram is work to my gt-s5360??
15th April 2014, 11:02 PM |#4  
xeon.zolt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Faridabad
Thanks Meter: 37
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
If you have a z ram supported kernel then yes
It possible on my duos with kernel

i am so perfect at sleeping i can do it with my eyes closed
sent from -
xeonzolt.blogspot.com
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes