Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] Anyway for Asphalt 8:Airbone to run on High/Medium settings in XMS 4.3 Stock??

OP Evil-Droid

11th April 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Asphalt 8 runs well on my XMS 4.3 (Stock, Rooted,UB) with GL2SD. But it seems that i can't manually select the medium or high settings. These options are blacked out. There is not too much detail and motion blur in the default settings i.e. Very Low and Low. The build.prop trick doesn't work.
11th April 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thumbs up GL tools
Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!
Attached Files
File Type: apk GLTools107XDA.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.83 MB, 71 views)
Last edited by KayDe2797; 11th April 2014 at 06:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KayDe2797 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #3  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 250
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
WRONG SECTION

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayDe2797

Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!

not working on xm
13th April 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #5  
zeyad xu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 183
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adj1017

not working on xm

i have an m dual and i play on high w/o modifying anything
13th April 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeyad xu

i have an m dual and i play on high w/o modifying anything

maybe you have the latest version.does it lag? cause others say it lags
when they update to the latest version
14th April 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayDe2797

Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!

No it doesn't work mate.. settings remain the same
14th April 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #8  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 805
 
1,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
i can use high in latest asphalt version 1.3.01 using XMD android 4.3....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-22-46.png
Views:	100
Size:	192.7 KB
ID:	2685957   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-21-33.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	2685958   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-20-25.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	47.7 KB
ID:	2685959  
The Following User Says Thank You to ansebovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil-Droid

No it doesn't work mate.. settings remain the same

download the latest version it will solve your problem
16th April 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #10  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 250
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I have a locked bootloader rooted c2004 firmware. I have 1 gb internal and 32 gb external. This game is 1.5 gb. So is there anyway at all to download this game directly onto my sd card. because i only have 1 gb, i cannot download onto my internal memory then transfer. So is there any fix for my problem?

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia M Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank