Post Reply

[Q] Whatsapp Problem on ICS/JB Roms!?

OP saadahmeddar

11th April 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 79
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I've tried almost every single ICS/JB rom based on AOKP, AOSP or Sense for HTC Pico yet some are stable and some are not but 1 only thing irritates me very much that Whatsapp doesn't work well I mean when I try to send a voice note through it it never gets upload!

Why the hell this problem occours?

Any fix for this?

And this is the 2nd biggest reason I wont upgrade from JaggyRom 4.1 to anyother

The first reason is the memory script sh..t
11th April 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadahmeddar

I've tried almost every single ICS/JB rom based on AOKP, AOSP or Sense for HTC Pico yet some are stable and some are not but 1 only thing irritates me very much that Whatsapp doesn't work well I mean when I try to send a voice note through it it never gets upload!

Why the hell this problem occours?

Any fix for this?

And this is the 2nd biggest reason I wont upgrade from JaggyRom 4.1 to anyother

The first reason is the memory script sh..t

I m using cm 10.2 since 1 mnth haven't faced such kinda problem so far everything is working fine over here.. I know you might have did all this still giving opinions.. First check whether your data is fast enough then check whether the sound recorder is working in your phone or not .. Another way if the above things not helping.. Clear data, uninstall whatsapp.. Again install and see if it works..

via iPhone 4s
12th April 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 79
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

I m using cm 10.2 since 1 mnth haven't faced such kinda problem so far everything is working fine over here.. I know you might have did all this still giving opinions.. First check whether your data is fast enough then check whether the sound recorder is working in your phone or not .. Another way if the above things not helping.. Clear data, uninstall whatsapp.. Again install and see if it works..

via iPhone 4s

okay I'll do it the above as you say and will update you asap!

can you share the link of the ROM that you're using and does it supports mounts2sd etc scripts?
13th April 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadahmeddar

okay I'll do it the above as you say and will update you asap!

can you share the link of the ROM that you're using and does it supports mounts2sd etc scripts?

I m using this one: CM 10.2 weekly 9

and yes all the scripts.. Mounts2sd and int2ext as well..

I m using int2ext. Attached a screenshot if you have any doubts..

2nd screenshot of sound recorder working in this ROM.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-13-17-28-51.png
Views:	8
Size:	114.7 KB
ID:	2683642   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-13-17-34-00.png
Views:	6
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	2683646  
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 79
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

I m using this one: CM 10.2 weekly 9

and yes all the scripts.. Mounts2sd and int2ext as well..

I m using int2ext. Attached a screenshot if you have any doubts..

2nd screenshot of sound recorder working in this ROM.

Cool bro!
I'll try it asap!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Pico (Explorer) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank