Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] more used data than what is really used

OP Amir3022

12th April 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi this is my first thead in this site
I own a galaxy s2 plus rooted on android 4.2.2 jelly bean
My problem is I have a memory issue and when I looked to which app or folder took the most space I found out that the total used space (by sum each app or file size) was only 1.5 gb while the system shows 3.4 of used space !!!!
I really want a solution for that problem cause I need much space
Ps. I am also looking for a way to move app with all of irs data to the external sd card if someone provides that it will be very helpful
12th April 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #2  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
There's a dedicated forum for your phone too you know.This one is for Galaxy SII,not for SII Plus.
12th April 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Sorry iam new here and I didnt know that so how can I move the post?
But are there any solutions for my problem
12th April 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #4  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

Sorry iam new here and I didnt know that so how can I move the post?
But are there any solutions for my problem

Ask mods to move it.I'm sure you'll get more help there than here.
12th April 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I dont know how is this done But I think Its done this way:
Can any moderetor move this thread to samsung galaxy sII plus 19105 subforum
12th April 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,210
 
7,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Mods will never see it that way, they don't randomly cruise the forums reading every thread to see if it needs moving or not. The previous poster should have told you to click the triangle with the ! in the top R corner of your first post to report it & in the report tell mods where you need it to be moved to given these are your first posts here (rather than assuming you'd know how to do it).
The Following User Says Thank You to MistahBungle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MistahBungle

Mods will never see it that way, they don't randomly cruise the forums reading every thread to see if it needs moving or not. The previous poster should have told you to click the triangle with the ! in the top R corner of your first post to report it & in the report tell mods where you need it to be moved to given these are your first posts here (rather than assuming you'd know how to do it).

Thanks ur post was very useful thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to Amir3022 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Why are there no new posts did the movement of the thread makr it less visible

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes