Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[[ Guide ]] Installing T9 Languages on Tornado/Faraday

OP [[ Cold ]]

19th July 2006, 01:37 AM   |  #1  
[[ Cold ]]'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 146
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
I got tired to be asking for this and realized that if i had done it before on a Feeler, well that must apply for Tornado also!!
Based on Ronswens tutorial to install t9 languages on the Typhoon, i've extracted the t9 languages from imate's WWE 2.0.8.0 rom to use it in Tornado/Faraday devices.

The compressed file contains these languages:
Czech
Dutch
French
German
Greek
Italian
Portuguese
Spanish
Turkish
Thai

Anyone cares to share NRE, RUS or CHT files?? Please PM me and i'll add them to the .rar

Here's the file:
http://rapidshare.de/files/26231202/t9_tornado.rar.html
or
http://www.laneros.com/attachment.ph...3&d=1153264827

Now here is what you must do:
* Extract t9xxxxldb.dll and t9imeres.dll.0xxx.mui of your language to \Windows on the phone.
* Add appropriate values to [HKLM\T9 Input Method\LDBs] and [HKLM\T9 Input Method\MUI\Languages] and restart the phone.

Spanish T9 example:

* Extract T9SpanishLdb.dll and T9ImeRes.Dll040a.mui from t9_tornado.rar to \Windows
* [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\T9 Input Method\LDBs], add string value '040a' with data 'T9SpanishLdb.dll'
* [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\T9 Input Method\MUI\Languages], add '040a' to the list of 'Available', so the data will be '0409,040a' (or whatever your phone uses.. just add the one for the language you're installing)
* Restart the phone.

List of Locale IDs can be found HERE

NOTE: If somehow the libraries don't appear on your t9 after the procedure... you can try using numbers only (i.e. when using spanish, it's: "040a", but you may have to rename it to somewhat else like "0404", in the registry and the archive).

PLease tell me how did it go for you!
19th July 2006, 08:22 PM   |  #2  
[[ Cold ]]'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 146
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
here's NRE language pack
uk english
swedish
slovak
hungarian
finnish
danish
dutch
thai
Thanx to: [[ Cold ]] ... yup.. did it myself too

http://rapidshare.de/files/26317696/...doNRE.rar.html
9th January 2007, 11:14 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
that last link didn't work... another?
12th March 2007, 08:19 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
hi, i have a tmobile sda and am trying to install t9 spanish since it only came with english. does this procedure work for the sda? if it works, can you tell me how do i look for
HKLM\T9 Input Method\LDBs] and [HKLM\T9 Input Method\MUI\Languages, since i couldnt find the route in the phones files...
thanks
26th March 2007, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Does anyone has T9 for Malay. Thanks
6th April 2007, 12:12 AM   |  #6  
sajlent's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Poznan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
Anyone have Polish T9 file?
25th February 2008, 02:13 PM   |  #7  
beer2nd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing, China
Thanks Meter: 8
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [[ Cold ]]

I got tired to be asking for this and realized that if i had done it before on a Feeler, well that must apply for Tornado also!!
Based on Ronswens tutorial to install t9 languages on the Typhoon, i've extracted the t9 languages from imate's WWE 2.0.8.0 rom to use it in Tornado/Faraday devices.

The compressed file contains these languages:
Czech
Dutch
French
German
Greek
Italian
Portuguese
Spanish
Turkish
Thai

Anyone cares to share NRE, RUS or CHT files?? Please PM me and i'll add them to the .rar

Here's the file:
http://rapidshare.de/files/26231202/t9_tornado.rar.html
or
http://www.laneros.com/attachment.ph...3&d=1153264827

Now here is what you must do:
* Extract t9xxxxldb.dll and t9imeres.dll.0xxx.mui of your language to \Windows on the phone.
* Add appropriate values to [HKLM\T9 Input Method\LDBs] and [HKLM\T9 Input Method\MUI\Languages] and restart the phone.

Spanish T9 example:

* Extract T9SpanishLdb.dll and T9ImeRes.Dll040a.mui from t9_tornado.rar to \Windows
* [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\T9 Input Method\LDBs], add string value '040a' with data 'T9SpanishLdb.dll'
* [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\T9 Input Method\MUI\Languages], add '040a' to the list of 'Available', so the data will be '0409,040a' (or whatever your phone uses.. just add the one for the language you're installing)
* Restart the phone.

List of Locale IDs can be found HERE

NOTE: If somehow the libraries don't appear on your t9 after the procedure... you can try using numbers only (i.e. when using spanish, it's: "040a", but you may have to rename it to somewhat else like "0404", in the registry and the archive).

PLease tell me how did it go for you!

your post include THAI but in the files, there is no "T9ImeRes.Dll.041e.mui" for Thai language
25th February 2008, 11:06 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
can anyone here give me the arabic one for my i-mate sp5 ??
25th February 2008, 11:28 PM   |  #9  
melgurth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 0
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajlent

Anyone have Polish T9 file?

hello /czesc

I've made few language T9 packs free for all.
Please look at my signature.
23rd April 2008, 09:34 AM   |  #10  
kancrutt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JakARTa
Thanks Meter: 38
 
1,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
everybody have t9 for Indonesia & English?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes