5,814,633 Members 53,193 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S5 and Note 3 240DPI keyboard for Samsung Kitkat Roms (and more)

Tip us?
 
Cocolopes
Old
(Last edited by Cocolopes; 16th April 2014 at 01:20 AM.)
#1  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 990
Posts: 1,662
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
Default S5 and Note 3 240DPI keyboard for Samsung Kitkat Roms (and more)

I made the note 3 and the s5 keyboard for 240 DPI roms.

I only test this in DN3v4RC2...so I dont know if this work on others roms. And Y dont know how its look in others languages (only test in spanish and english) I you have some bug in you language please letme know and post a screen shot

Note 3 keyboard:

I have to fix some things but its working perfect:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/clr0dascgd..._v2_240dpi.zip

S5 keyboard:

Changelog:

v4
-Fix background in flowting emoji (now its all black)

v3
-New app icon.
-Black background in emoji (I need to fix the flowting background).
-Reduce the key height.
-Fix the base line in handwrinting mod.

Its working perfect but this keyboard dont have the one hand option (dont blame me...its a samsung choise)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ugrw01h4od..._v4_240dpi.zip

Screenshot s5 keyboard: (thanks to @DVB-T)



Quote:
I cant make screenshoots...please if someone can do it...send me a PM and I will post it here. Thanks in advance!-
How to get 240 dpi in you rom?

Look to @nitol post:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=14573

Other way (easy one) look in the google store for https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...texdroider_dpi and change the dpi to 240.

If you like 240 dpi mode and you use stock launcher and Contacts app, you need to look at this posts:

Launchers:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708234 by me (note this launcher its has a lot of mods and autorotation, its not perfect).

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706306 by @kenet (note this launcher havo no autorotation)

Contacts:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51937615

Hey my dialer and camera look wierd!!!

You need to use the AppSetting framework module to set the dpi individually per app in 320....Im working on a camera and seccontact and phone app 240 dpi version...

For multiDPI camera version 1.5 look this (and please give the thanks to @Pafcholini:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=3
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xxxcachepxxx
Old
#2  
xxxcachepxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jun 2013
Like
The Following User Says Thank You to xxxcachepxxx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
justiqbal
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2014
Is it working on DN3 ? And how to revert back if not working ?
Sorry for my english 😝

Sent from my old calculator 😨
 
Nonta72
Old
#4  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 454
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Gallifrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by justiqbal View Post
Is it working on DN3 ? And how to revert back if not working ?
Sorry for my english 😝

Sent from my old calculator 😨
You had to make a backup before flashing !
Grab the stock one in attachment
Don't flash it in recovery please !!!
Push to system/app and give a rw-r-r permission.
Of course you need a 3rd party keyboard for that
Attached Files
File Type: zip SamsungIME.apk.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.31 MB, 646 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nonta72 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DVB-T
Old
(Last edited by DVB-T; 15th April 2014 at 07:09 AM.) Reason: I'm definitely too drunk to write correctly, dammit... But flashing correctly :P
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
There is something wrong with updater-script - it did not replaced SamsungIME.apk (S5), flashed with PhilZ recovery. But that's not big problem for me - I just extracted it and pushed SamsungIME.apk manually - tested briefly, looks like it is working OK here (polish language). Great job! I missed 240 dpi keyboard Now much better

EDIT: Screenshot (S5, 240 dpi): http://i58.tinypic.com/16hojf7.png

Maybe letters are a little bit too high, but that's just cosmetic, nothing important

Did You thought maybe about modding phone keyboard for 240 dpi? That's the last thing that not look good in 240 dpi
 
Cocolopes
Old
(Last edited by Cocolopes; 15th April 2014 at 08:04 AM.)
#6  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 990
Posts: 1,662
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVB-T View Post
There is something wrong with updater-script - it did not replaced SamsungIME.apk (S5), flashed with PhilZ recovery. But that's not big problem for me - I just extracted it and pushed SamsungIME.apk manually - tested briefly, looks like it is working OK here (polish language). Great job! I missed 240 dpi keyboard Now much better

EDIT: Screenshot (S5, 240 dpi): http://i58.tinypic.com/16hojf7.png

Maybe letters are a little bit too high, but that's just cosmetic, nothing important

Did You thought maybe about modding phone keyboard for 240 dpi? That's the last thing that not look good in 240 dpi
Thanks!...I will look at the update-script lter (3 am here...).

Im working on seccontact for 240dpi...but its a pain in the a$$... (I think thats what you are looking for...)

Edit: I think fix the update -scripts in the zips files...I have no pc now so I made it in my phone......please let me know if its working.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alonewolfx2
Old
#7  
alonewolfx2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2012
It says bad zip file when download all links. There is no keyboard APK in your zips

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
Cocolopes
Old
#8  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 990
Posts: 1,662
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alonewolfx2 View Post
It says bad zip file when download all links. There is no keyboard APK in your zips

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Yep....I think you need to donwload from attachment and extract the apk and put it in system/app manualy...I will make the flashable zip tomorrow...sorry
The Following User Says Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xxxcachepxxx
Old
#9  
xxxcachepxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocolopes View Post
Yep....I think you need to donwload from attachment and extract the apk and put it in system/app manualy...I will make the flashable zip tomorrow...sorry
Please help me explain. Note 3 Keyboard and S5 something different ?
Thank
 
hotdroid
Old
#10  
hotdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 280
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxcachepxxx View Post
Please help me explain. Note 3 Keyboard and S5 something different ?
Thank
Note3 KB: support one hand, less emoji
S5 KB: doesn't support one hand, more emoji
thats all i know..

@Cocolopes; great job mate..
btw for S5 KB, i found another cosmetic bug here;
there's a grey square when i choose emoji..
and one more request please, move a little higher for the handwriting mode..
please see the screenshot below for detail..
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-15-10-01-55.jpg
Views:	1147
Size:	68.7 KB
ID:	2687558
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-15-10-08-15.jpg
Views:	962
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	2687559


Thanks & Regards

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hotdroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
240, 240dpi, keyboard, note 3 keyboard, s5 keyboard
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes