Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy S5

OP J_Marrie

19th April 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Youngstown
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Does anyone know how to get the S5 keyboard on, say, an S3?

I have tried searching around a bit but havent found anything.
20th April 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #2  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,005
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_Marrie

Does anyone know how to get the S5 keyboard on, say, an S3?

I have tried searching around a bit but havent found anything.

I don't think you can unless perhaps it's heavily modded. The keyboard most likely is built with the android 4.4 api level as well as requires the 4.4 TouchWiz framework.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Also, i think it is a screen resolution problem too.
The s3 screen is smaller and probably wouldn't fit correctly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes