Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wink [Q] Kernel for Logo2Menu

OP 0025

19th April 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hi Guys,

I haven't found anything about this topic so I want to ask you if it's possible to realize the LOGO2MENU, which was very popular at the M7.

It would be very cool if the logo bar is still touch sensitive.
Of course it would be even cooler, if the 'back' and 'home' button would also work, so I can get rid of those stupid softkeys.

PLEASE DO NOT DISAPPOINT ME!

Looking forward for everything what's coming for the M8.
19th April 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #2  
StuMcBill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0025

Hi Guys,

I haven't found anything about this topic so I want to ask you if it's possible to realize the LOGO2MENU, which was very popular at the M7.

It would be very cool if the logo bar is still touch sensitive.
Of course it would be even cooler, if the 'back' and 'home' button would also work, so I can get rid of those stupid softkeys.

PLEASE DO NOT DISAPPOINT ME!

Looking forward for everything what's coming for the M8.

I am not a developer at all - but I am 99.9% sure that this is not possible.
19th April 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #3  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 844
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Flar2 has stated that the bottom of the screen where the HTC logo is isn't capacitive
20th April 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 24
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Insert Coin lets you change what the nav buttons do. I have it set so long press recent apps is menu.

Sent from my Renovated Elemental M8
20th April 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 24
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Also if you use xposed, and download the xblast module you can change the size of the soft keys. I love it. Picture attached for you to see.

Sent from my Renovated Elemental M8
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397966091572.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	2697403  
The Following User Says Thank You to BrockFerens For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes