FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Headphones not detected

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By atnadeb, Junior Member on 6th June 2014, 03:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I got the phone yesterday. When I tried to plug in my headphones today, I found they are not detected and music continues playing through the phone speakers. Is there some setting I need to do before I can use headphones with the z2? Please advice.
 
 
6th June 2014, 03:45 PM |#2  
Mr.Rô's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Have you had it in water? Might be wet so won't detect headphones properly otherwise it's a defect and you should exchange it. If your on stock a headphone icon should appear to show a headset is connected

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.Rô For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 03:51 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No I haven't tried to use it in water. Guess I received a defective unit.
6th June 2014, 04:53 PM |#4  
BanziBaby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Did you make sure they were fully plugged in? I wouldn't force them in but just make sure they are right in, try using a hoover attachment to make sure there is nothing blocking the headphone socket then plug them in again firmly then start playing the music. I assume it is the headphones that come with the phone?
6th June 2014, 05:24 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Theres a software in the phone that has different profiles for different things. Like headphones, stereo, aux etc. Make sure the correct profile is selected to get sound. Pretty annoying tbh.
7th June 2014, 08:43 AM |#6  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lagos, Nigeria.
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
Donate to Me
More
What earphones? The ones dat came in the box? And yes, if you usimg anything but the noise cancellation earphones.

Go into Settings > Sound > Audio Accessories and select other. See if that helps...
9th June 2014, 04:03 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My all 3 pins headphone also not detected.
Aiaiai tracks and XiaoMi
My friend sennheiser with 2 pins and sony mh1c works perfectly
9th June 2014, 04:29 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osbertc0ol

My all 3 pins headphone also not detected.
Aiaiai tracks and XiaoMi
My friend sennheiser with 2 pins and sony mh1c works perfectly

I'm pretty sure it's this, all of my 3 pin earphones don't work except for my beats headphones which came with my HTC One, however only 1 side plays.

My Sennheiser and Shure work fine.
9th June 2014, 02:43 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesetio

I'm pretty sure it's this, all of my 3 pin earphones don't work except for my beats headphones which came with my HTC One, however only 1 side plays.

My Sennheiser and Shure work fine.

Confirmed. 3 pin headphones are not detected. 2 pin headphones work fine. Thanks for the input guys!
24th June 2014, 07:28 PM |#10  
darkjedi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
I found out that if you press the middle button on the headphones while plugging them in, 3-pin headphones work.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes