5,815,214 Members 38,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MIDlet Manager for T-Mobile 2.26 [CAB HERE]

Tip us?
 
risidoro
Old
(Last edited by risidoro; 18th December 2006 at 10:14 PM.)
#1  
risidoro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 509
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Italy
Default MIDlet Manager for T-Mobile 2.26 [CAB HERE]

Hi,
since i often use Opera Mini and Google Maps on my phone, i was really disappointed to find out that T-Mobile's latest rom, 2.26 aku2.3, missed it.

Luckily, i was able to extract a copy of Intent MIDlet Manager from MrClean 2.24 rom and create a CAB file out of it.

To install Intent MIDlet Manager on your phone simply download the attached CAB, copy it somewhere on your device and run it. The installer won't ask you wheter to install it on storage card or not, it'll install on \windows in main storage. The program can be uninstalled if you don't like it.

Some info:

Intent Java(R) MIDlet Manager (TAO GROUP)
Runtime MIDP 2.0: v10.1.7.551 (build 20060317)

The program has been patched with the patch you can find inside latest MrClean ExtROM. Before patching it asked confirmation everytime you tried to use the Internet, now it asks only once.

If you now where (in which rom) you can find a more recent version, let me know and i'll produce a new CAB.

Download the Intent MIDlet manager version 10.1.7.551



Note: this version, 10.1.7.551, has been obsoleted by the new 11.1.7.1023.
The new version supports google satellite maps, sms and softkey in Opera Mini and add the JTWI compliance (in addition to MIDP 2.0).

I strongly suggest to install the new version instead of the one in this post.

The new version is available HERE
HTC Wizard - T-Mobile MDA Vario
 
gehzumteufel
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,430
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SoCal
ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com...et_manager.cab

fixed
 
risidoro
Old
#3  
risidoro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 509
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by gehzumteufel
Yep, Sorry!!! :roll:

bye
HTC Wizard - T-Mobile MDA Vario
 
mdatadef
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2006
i downloaded and instaled this to my tmo mda after instaling the 2.26 update. i then went to google.com/gmm and /glm and i cant download the google maps thing. it keeps giving me a error. and yes i have full signal and can werbsurf, email etc...

when i try to download the google maps it opens the midlet magaer and it asks to instal i click yes then it goes immediately to 2 bars on the progress meter then stays like that for 5 mins then gives me a error saying it cant instal and cant locate the something.jar file or something like that .


how do i install google maps on my mda ?
 
jigero
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jan 2006
Hi,
do you know if it supports the Bluetooth API JSR-082
 
MocciJ
Old
#6  
MocciJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 120
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Verona
hey guys,
is this midlet compatible with my magician? Can it run Java games??

Qtek S100 (PM10A)
Rom: 1.12.04 ITA
Radio: 1.12.00
Protocol: 1337.42

BigStorage, File System Hack, finetuned

EDIT: dead
 
MocciJ
Old
#7  
MocciJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 120
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Verona
hey guys,
is this midlet compatible with my magician? Can it run Java games??

Qtek S100 (PM10A)
Rom: 1.12.04 ITA
Radio: 1.12.00
Protocol: 1337.42

BigStorage, File System Hack, finetuned

EDIT: dead
 
hesh
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 120
Join Date: May 2006
Are you sure it didn't install? I'm going through the T-Mobile extended ROM and it's in there.
 
intothevoid
Old
#9  
intothevoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 576
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
I installed this. Opera mini works fine but Google maps is very problamatic. The new version that shows traffic is not working at all. I have to kill it through the memory option.
Anyone else having this problem?
The Following User Says Thank You to intothevoid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bratag
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by intothevoid
I installed this. Opera mini works fine but Google maps is very problamatic. The new version that shows traffic is not working at all. I have to kill it through the memory option.
Anyone else having this problem?
Yep works fine for a few minutes then crashola and have to use memaid to kill.

Annoying - they finally fix google and we cant use one of the best parts of it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Recovery? Check. Root? Check. Android One Ready for Lift Off!

Inthe last few weeks, we have been written quite a lot aboutAndroid One … more

Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more