FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] How to SIM unlock HTC One X

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Sale.s, Junior Member on 21st April 2014, 07:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.
 
 
21st April 2014, 07:54 PM |#2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.

post the result from command fastboot getvar all and delete your S/N and IMEI from the info we will see what CID you have. After this you must to be stock ROM and stock recovery and ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone
21st April 2014, 08:00 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant

... ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.
21st April 2014, 08:09 PM |#4  
aromerblz's Avatar
Senior Member
my backyard
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.

Do the instructions in fastboot mode and you will know what carrier its locked.
21st April 2014, 08:56 PM |#5  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.

Man for this I need the result from the command after this will start part 2 when I see the result from the command in my previouse post
21st April 2014, 09:10 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??
21st April 2014, 09:22 PM |#7  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 10,500
 
Donate to Me
More
Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !
21st April 2014, 09:27 PM |#8  
aromerblz's Avatar
Senior Member
my backyard
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??

I think that's the first thing you should have said..
21st April 2014, 09:36 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !

I plan to call provider for that code.
Do you think, that code from provider, will not work??
Last edited by Sale.s; 21st April 2014 at 10:47 PM.
21st April 2014, 09:39 PM |#10  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 10,500
 
Donate to Me
More
Yep i almost know for sure they don't work. It's been discussed here many times and many people suffered this issue. So my genuine advice......do not buy it !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes