FORUMS

Wifi calling?

409 posts
Thanks Meter: 101
 
By Androidwarrior, Senior Member on 21st April 2014, 12:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does the sprint version of the s5 have wifi calling?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
21st April 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
Androidwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
???

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 01:48 AM |#3  
AarSyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 812
 
More
Upon a Google search, nothing jumps out at me, so "not yet" is my answer.
21st April 2014, 01:52 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My guess is yes... if the spark s4 has it why wouldn't the s5

Sent from my SPH-L720
21st April 2014, 01:55 AM |#5  
Androidwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
I don't have the s5 i am currently using the note 3. So i don't know. So for you guys that do have it, is it in the settings?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 01:56 AM |#6  
AarSyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 812
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgravelle7k2

My guess is yes... if the spark s4 has it why wouldn't the s5

Sent from my SPH-L720

Because the Spark version of the S4 had an OTA pushed to it that enabled that feature. The S5 has not as yet.
21st April 2014, 03:33 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Palmdale, CA
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidwarrior

Does the sprint version of the s5 have wifi calling?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Maybe you can try Viber from the Playstore?!
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie Doo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 01:42 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aarsyl

Because the Spark version of the S4 had an OTA pushed to it that enabled that feature. The S5 has not as yet.

That feature should of been out of the box. Is there any chance my non spark s4 from sprint will get wifi calling?

Sent from my SPH-L720
21st April 2014, 01:44 PM |#9  
AarSyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 812
 
More
That's up to Sprint. I think that it will.
21st April 2014, 07:20 PM |#10  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,551
 
Donate to Me
More
No it does not....... yet. I'd bet my car that we will get an update to enable it though.
The Following User Says Thank You to JoeFCaputo113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 05:40 AM |#11  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
More
no wifi calling natively on sprint just yet, although it is coming shortly

but there are apps like grooveIP that does it with ure google voice account

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes