Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Chase Quick Deposit on GPE

OP eortizr

21st April 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas,Texas
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Anybody having issues with Chase Quick Deposit on GPE Roms, it seems that the pictures turn Green after been snapped.
28th May 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Having same issue, anyone found a fix?
29th May 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #3  
Alaris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Bank of America is also giving me problems. Keeps telling me that the image isn't clear enough when it's actually pretty clear.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
29th June 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
On S-off, rooted, ATT HTC One M8 and having same green screen on gpe roms or on conversion. App works fine on sense based roms.
Did anyone find a solution?

Thanks
31st July 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Derry, NH
Thanks Meter: 154
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaris

Bank of America is also giving me problems. Keeps telling me that the image isn't clear enough when it's actually pretty clear.

Reviving a few month old thread here, but I'm having similar issues with Bank of America -- when I snap the photo of the check, it never turns into a static image. Like, even after pushing the camera button and the app asks me to confirm, I still see the moving camera window rather than the static photo that I just supposedly took. Even if i sit perfectly still and confirm the images it never goes through.

Anyone found a fix for this? GPE ROM, using Google Camera.
12th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I have tried multiple ROMs (GPE, CM11) on my Tmobile HTC-M8 and am facing the same issue with the Chase mobile app. The check picture turns green. With Sense ROM there are no issues. I'm wondering if this is happening to folks who converted from Sense to GPE or is it evening happening to people who have a GPE edition phone.
14th November 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Converted from Sense to GPE
I purchased the unlocked HTC One M8 direct from HTC and converted it to the GPE.
I'm getting the green image when I try to make a deposit with the Chase app too.
The next thing I think I'll try is switching it back to S-ON. I'm a little concerned changing it to S-ON with the GPE RUU will cause more serious issues...
I was getting the green image with CyanogenMod and S-ON too, so I'm not confident making it S-ON will fix it.
Any success stories appreciated.
16th November 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 7
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I have the same issue with Chase and Citibank the picture is fuzzy and does not work. My Moto G works fine for both though. Does anyone have a fix or suggestions?
19th November 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Back to S-ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by nertner

I purchased the unlocked HTC One M8 direct from HTC and converted it to the GPE.
I'm getting the green image when I try to make a deposit with the Chase app too.
The next thing I think I'll try is switching it back to S-ON. I'm a little concerned changing it to S-ON with the GPE RUU will cause more serious issues...
I was getting the green image with CyanogenMod and S-ON too, so I'm not confident making it S-ON will fix it.
Any success stories appreciated.

I'm back to S-ON. Didn't brick the phone, but still getting the green image.
26th November 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #10  
trajik78's Avatar
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Same issue here. AT&T HTC One converted to GPE.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes