Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Strange behavior on Data

OP xda_rosh

21st April 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have (purchased 4mo ago) Tmobile Note3 phone on prepaid tmobile unlimited $70 (with 4G LTE) with Kitkat. Sometimes even with 4-5 bars with 4G sign it looses the data connection. Browsers wont load pages, email client just trying to sync. Google play's circle spinning and spinning. Everything works again after few second/minutes and stops again later. I did a factory reset and didnt help. Anybody know whats going on here?
Last edited by xda_rosh; 22nd April 2014 at 12:07 AM.
22nd April 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #2  
slick4mitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda_rosh

I have (purchased 4mo ago) Tmobile Note3 phone on prepaid tmobile unlimited $70 (with 4G LTE) with Kitkat. Sometimes even with 4-5 bars with 4G sign it looses the data connection. Browsers wont load pages, email client just trying to sync. Google play's circle spinning and spinning. Everything works again after few second/minutes and stops again later. I did a factory reset and didnt help. Anybody know whats going on here?

+1, same thing is happening to me. Im trying to find out of we can flash a 4.3 JB modem while we are on 4.4 KK bootloader, and maybe it fixes the problem

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 PM ----------

If someone has a flashable .zip file of a JB modem, please post it, thanks.
22nd April 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #3  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda_rosh

I have (purchased 4mo ago) Tmobile Note3 phone on prepaid tmobile unlimited $70 (with 4G LTE) with Kitkat. Sometimes even with 4-5 bars with 4G sign it looses the data connection. Browsers wont load pages, email client just trying to sync. Google play's circle spinning and spinning. Everything works again after few second/minutes and stops again later. I did a factory reset and didnt help. Anybody know whats going on here?

It's a problem with the 4.4.2 kitkat update....apparently 4.4.3 is planned to fix that...I don't know the timing of that update though
22nd April 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

It's a problem with the 4.4.2 kitkat update....apparently 4.4.3 is planned to fix that...I don't know the timing of that update though


So is everybody with Kitkat having this problem?. Could you please show where it mentioned that it will be fixed in 4.4.3?
22nd April 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #5  
Lorettaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag iloilo
Thanks Meter: 36
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
So we will have to wait for 4.4.3 update, anyone knows when will it be available?
22nd April 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Yes known problem with kit Kat.

I have it myself
22nd April 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #7  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda_rosh

So is everybody with Kitkat having this problem?. Could you please show where it mentioned that it will be fixed in 4.4.3?

This article talks about the fixes in the 4.4.3 update.
http://www.i4u.com/2014/04/71701/spr...id-443-nexus-5
22nd April 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #8  
g1-and-only's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I have wondered the same thing, I'll have all bars but Web page won't load, can't load the play store. It happens a lot , more then just a hand full of times, but now I'm running with hyper drive rom and so far so good. We'll see.
22nd April 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #9  
Lorettaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag iloilo
Thanks Meter: 36
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I hope this issues would be solved next update
22nd April 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #10  
slick4mitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Ok guys, try this, go to your Mobile settings and change your APN's IPv6 to IPv4, its gonna help a lot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes