Post Reply

XBOX One and Ouya Passthrough

30th November 2013, 11:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Now I can't be the only one doing this so I am looking for some support.

I have an Xbox One and use my Ouya primarily for XBMC. I had the Ouya working through the pass through HDMI, but now it is struggling to keep the signal.

Anyone have any suggestions or solutions to make it consistently keep the signal?
1st December 2013, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I am still using amp restart trick to get passthrough working on ouya. If you find some other solution or configuration setting on your amp/tv/ouya post it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
4th December 2013, 04:30 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 370
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Works great for me on my XBone. Have it running through a HDMI splitter that has the PS3 and Ouya both going through it. The Ouya is very passive regarding wanting to display, but as long as the PS3 is off it's been rock solid for me. Actually watching a TV show through XBMC on the Ouya through the XBone. For the voice controls. It's nice to be able to control the volume by talking.
22nd April 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I love the hdmi passthrough, and the multitasking. Playing titanfall and forza while watching tv is nice. So far i haven't had any issues, maybe the next ouya will have CEC and will work better with the xbox one.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes