KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Question about customs roms

22nd April 2014, 12:17 AM |#1  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Will I lose my sim unlock after flash a another Rom ? I don't use At&t
Where can I find the holics Rom with sense 4.1 ?
22nd April 2014, 01:20 AM |#2  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 841
 
2,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

Will I lose my sim unlock after flash a another Rom ? I don't use At&t
Where can I find the holics Rom with sense 4.1 ?

No... You won't lose your sim unlock...

Holics is a sense 3.6 ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 09:58 PM |#3  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

No... You won't lose your sim unlock...

Holics is a sense 3.6 ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

I talk about this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2285611

And did the hotspot work on albinoman cyanogen 4.2.2 and the 4.4.2 ?
22nd April 2014, 11:03 PM |#4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 841
 
2,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

I talk about this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2285611

And did the hotspot work on albinoman cyanogen 4.2.2 and the 4.4.2 ?

Good luck with that one... Its out there somewhere... But I dunno where...

And yes... Hotspot works on all the aosp ROMs... All the way back to cm10... I use it all the time

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 12:29 AM |#5  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

Good luck with that one... Its out there somewhere... But I dunno where...

And yes... Hotspot works on all the aosp ROMs... All the way back to cm10... I use it all the time

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

Thanks a lot

I have another quetions : Did the volume call mic issue will solve if I use headset ? Can I install native vivid application like HTC weather, Beats audio ? Did Helium work fine for my back up on Custom Rom ? I don't use Titanium Backup and Can I play games like Asphalt well ?

9th May 2014, 03:46 AM |#6  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Need answer for my questions plz
9th May 2014, 02:46 PM |#7  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 841
 
2,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

Thanks a lot

I have another quetions : Did the volume call mic issue will solve if I use headset ? Can I install native vivid application like HTC weather, Beats audio ? Did Helium work fine for my back up on Custom Rom ? I don't use Titanium Backup and Can I play games like Asphalt well ?

I have no volume issue...

No... They require HTC framework... But the ported blinkfeed does work...

I use titanium backup

I have no problems with any game...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 01:48 PM |#8  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

I have no volume issue...

No... They require HTC framework... But the ported blinkfeed does work...

I use titanium backup

I have no problems with any game...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

Thx a lot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes