LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

[Q] Question about customs roms

OP FabrisTheBest

22nd April 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #1  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Will I lose my sim unlock after flash a another Rom ? I don't use At&t
Where can I find the holics Rom with sense 4.1 ?
22nd April 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #2  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

Will I lose my sim unlock after flash a another Rom ? I don't use At&t
Where can I find the holics Rom with sense 4.1 ?

No... You won't lose your sim unlock...

Holics is a sense 3.6 ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #3  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

No... You won't lose your sim unlock...

Holics is a sense 3.6 ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

I talk about this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2285611

And did the hotspot work on albinoman cyanogen 4.2.2 and the 4.4.2 ?
22nd April 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

I talk about this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2285611

And did the hotspot work on albinoman cyanogen 4.2.2 and the 4.4.2 ?

Good luck with that one... Its out there somewhere... But I dunno where...

And yes... Hotspot works on all the aosp ROMs... All the way back to cm10... I use it all the time

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #5  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

Good luck with that one... Its out there somewhere... But I dunno where...

And yes... Hotspot works on all the aosp ROMs... All the way back to cm10... I use it all the time

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

Thanks a lot

I have another quetions : Did the volume call mic issue will solve if I use headset ? Can I install native vivid application like HTC weather, Beats audio ? Did Helium work fine for my back up on Custom Rom ? I don't use Titanium Backup and Can I play games like Asphalt well ?

9th May 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #6  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Need answer for my questions plz
9th May 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #7  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest

Thanks a lot

I have another quetions : Did the volume call mic issue will solve if I use headset ? Can I install native vivid application like HTC weather, Beats audio ? Did Helium work fine for my back up on Custom Rom ? I don't use Titanium Backup and Can I play games like Asphalt well ?

I have no volume issue...

No... They require HTC framework... But the ported blinkfeed does work...

I use titanium backup

I have no problems with any game...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #8  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

I have no volume issue...

No... They require HTC framework... But the ported blinkfeed does work...

I use titanium backup

I have no problems with any game...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

Thx a lot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes