MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

any one use the tmobile signal booster?

23rd April 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #1  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?
Last edited by icebear8; 23rd April 2014 at 04:47 AM.
23rd April 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'd say give it a try. I got my booster for free. If it doesn't make a difference just give it back. I'm not sure how well it'd work in an office though. I have one in my home. I use to get horrible reception with my s4. It gave me an extra bar or two and sometimes jumped me up to lte. My s5 gets great reception in my house and I figure its do to the new antennas on the phone. The booster doesn't make a difference anymore.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
23rd April 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 119
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icebear8

anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?

Isn't there wifi at work? if hes really cool wouldn't he just let you use the WiFI? i mean if its a security issue he could have just the apps you want to listen to (Pandora) allow to access the net.
23rd April 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #4  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
We do not have WiFi at work
Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank