Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

any one use the tmobile signal booster?

OP icebear8

23rd April 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #1  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?
Last edited by icebear8; 23rd April 2014 at 04:47 AM.
23rd April 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'd say give it a try. I got my booster for free. If it doesn't make a difference just give it back. I'm not sure how well it'd work in an office though. I have one in my home. I use to get horrible reception with my s4. It gave me an extra bar or two and sometimes jumped me up to lte. My s5 gets great reception in my house and I figure its do to the new antennas on the phone. The booster doesn't make a difference anymore.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
23rd April 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 119
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icebear8

anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?

Isn't there wifi at work? if hes really cool wouldn't he just let you use the WiFI? i mean if its a security issue he could have just the apps you want to listen to (Pandora) allow to access the net.
23rd April 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #4  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
We do not have WiFi at work
Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank