Automate Your Device With Droid Automation

Applications like Tasker can become very helpful when you are trying to automate your device based … more

Dark-R Color Theme For CM12

This theme by XDA Forum MemberLeo_elstinbrings bright colors, sweet looking font and a dark material UI that … more

HTC M8 Gallery for LG G3

If you do not dig LG’s skeumorphic and colorful UI, you might want to replace your gallery with HTC’s … more

Twitter Receives a Massive Update

Twitter rolls out a new update that brings two exciting features:group messaging and a new mobile video … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

any one use the tmobile signal booster?

OP icebear8

23rd April 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #1  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?
Last edited by icebear8; 23rd April 2014 at 05:47 AM.
23rd April 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'd say give it a try. I got my booster for free. If it doesn't make a difference just give it back. I'm not sure how well it'd work in an office though. I have one in my home. I use to get horrible reception with my s4. It gave me an extra bar or two and sometimes jumped me up to lte. My s5 gets great reception in my house and I figure its do to the new antennas on the phone. The booster doesn't make a difference anymore.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
23rd April 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 121
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icebear8

anyone have one? i really want to get one for work since i got the unlimited 4G plan and only reason why i got it because i do a lot of pandora and youtube while i am working (i work overnights and lets just say my boss is really cool) and well it seems as soon as i pull into work i lose all 4G and 3G and only get fulls bars on Edge and can't do anything with it (it will sometimes go into 4G but only with one bar and then switch back to Edge). i also work right next to the window as well and was wondering will the signal booster bring back the 4G or at least 3G for me?

Isn't there wifi at work? if hes really cool wouldn't he just let you use the WiFI? i mean if its a security issue he could have just the apps you want to listen to (Pandora) allow to access the net.
23rd April 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #4  
icebear8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Des moines ia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
We do not have WiFi at work
Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes