Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ROM Installation Problem [ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION Sultanxda

OP mayur_sab@rediffmail.com

13th March 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks
25th March 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #2  
soulraventnt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Campulung Muscel
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
same here, i have the same problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by mayur_sab@rediffmail.com

Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks

25th March 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #3  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by soulraventnt

same here, i have the same problem


Quote:
"My phone is unlocked and S-On" --> Means you will have to flash kernel via fastboot maually after each rom installation. Kernels using "anykernel" install method aren't supported when you're s-on.
21st April 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #4  
gemer45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-CITY
Thanks Meter: 250
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayur_sab@rediffmail.com

Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by soulraventnt

same here, i have the same problem

My device - HTC Sensation xe (Unlocked and S-ON)
Rom - Sultan CM11 Pyramid
Problems - none. Actually the best Rom I'm using so far, planning to update to the latest version though

You guys didn't flash "Sultan-Kernel-Pure-v1.4.0-Aroma.zip"
I did a full-wipe using 4ext recovery and then flashed the ROM, then I flashed the Kernel before rebooting and lastly flashed the GAPPS in recovery.
You missed that step. You should have flashed the GAPPS after flashing ROM and Kernel

Try that and let us know how it goes
Last edited by gemer45a; 21st April 2014 at 10:56 PM. Reason: more details
22nd April 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #5  
Swagthoo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
TWRP
Sometimes when i flash a rom, in the end it could just be the rom build itself or just a seriously bad dirty flash tbh
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes