Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,609 Members 42,427 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] WOLF's ROM on Samsung ATIV S ( T899 M Model)

Tip us?
 
suraj.das
Old
#1  
suraj.das's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] WOLF's ROM on Samsung ATIV S ( T899 M Model)

Hey Everyone.

Will this ROM work on my Samsung Ativ S which has the model no. SGH - T899M ?

Please Help me out!
 
dazza9075
Old
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Glasgow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by suraj.das View Post
Hey Everyone.

Will this ROM work on my Samsung Ativ S which has the model no. SGH - T899M ?

Please Help me out!
Not specifically, no it wont as you don't have a base ROM


however you should look at this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=51998424


but before you do anything read this post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=26


or let me help you with that in case you cant be bothered as graciously put by ceesheim


And when WOLF means its DANGEROUS you better READ TFM !!!!!

Whitout a real Rom to Flash you can brick your phone !!!

THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Please Click Thanks below if I've helped at all, but more importantly please donate to XDA Developers to help keep this place running, 10 Euros isn't much and for that you get to have a funky wee Star
Please click Here to donate to
XDA-Developers
 
suraj.das
Old
#3  
suraj.das's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazza9075 View Post
Not specifically, no it wont as you don't have a base ROM


however you should look at this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=51998424


but before you do anything read this post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=26


or let me help you with that in case you cant be bothered as graciously put by ceesheim


And when WOLF means its DANGEROUS you better READ TFM !!!!!

Whitout a real Rom to Flash you can brick your phone !!!

THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Thank you for the warning :P

cant anyone get a rom for my phone? @GoodDayToDie has the same phone and he unlocked it right?
 
GoodDayToDie
Old
#4  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,689
Posts: 5,662
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
I haven't messed with anything at the ROM level, sorry. If something went wrong with my phone, I would just hard-reset it. If for some reason I then couldn't re-interop, I'd try WOLF's pseudo-ROM flash, but I'm not going to mess with such things unless I need to.
Win8/Windows RT projects:
List of desktop apps for hacked RT devices

WP8 projects:
Native Access WebServer and Libraries
WP8 Interop Unlocks
Storage Cleanup tool

WP7 projects:
XapHandler, Root Webserver, OEM Marketplace XAPs, Bookmarklets collection (Find On Page), Interop-unlock hacks.


Do not private message me with questions that should have been posted on the forum! Not only are you wasting your time - I'm not going to bother writing an answer to such a question for only one person - but I will probably block you from PMing me in the future as well.
 
suraj.das
Old
#5  
suraj.das's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodDayToDie View Post
I haven't messed with anything at the ROM level, sorry. If something went wrong with my phone, I would just hard-reset it. If for some reason I then couldn't re-interop, I'd try WOLF's pseudo-ROM flash, but I'm not going to mess with such things unless I need to.
It would have been really great if you could get the ROM

And flashing the pseudo rom is dangerous right? I am from india and this phone is canadian. I dont think even the service centers here would be able to make it work again!

Is there anyone here who can get the ROM? Its not an issue if that person needs money!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes