5,815,061 Members 37,840 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Searching for GPS , Forever after 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
marwanhamed
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Searching for GPS , Forever after 4.4.2

Dear All ,
After updating my note 3 to kitkat ,The GPS is not able to find a fix no matter what i do! same goes for another note 3 at home when tested!
searching Google only shows topics about an AT&T GPS issue. My phone,And the other phone are international versions bought in the middle east!

Your help is much appreciated.
 
gee2012
Old
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,069
Posts: 8,383
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by marwanhamed View Post
Dear All ,
After updating my note 3 to kitkat ,The GPS is not able to find a fix no matter what i do! same goes for another note 3 at home when tested!
searching Google only shows topics about an AT&T GPS issue. My phone,And the other phone are international versions bought in the middle east!

Your help is much appreciated.
I`am on stock atm and i have a lock in 3-5 seconds, i suggest reflashing the rom and do a data factory reset afterwards.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
effry
Old
(Last edited by effry; 29th April 2014 at 06:39 PM.)
#3  
effry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 261
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naples
this is exactly what is happening to me too. At the begin i thought that it was caused by cyanognemod but then ireflashed stock ND3 through odin but gps still no view satellites (gps test shows always 0 satellites in view). Could be a baseband problem?

UPDATE: reading around seems that the latest ND3 and ND5 introduced this bug
Devices: Wildfire s CM7------> Xperia U -------> GALAXY NOTE 3
 
kutbinahar
Old
#4  
kutbinahar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 111
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Salmiya

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by effry View Post
this is exactly what is happening to me too. At the begin i thought that it was caused by cyanognemod but then ireflashed stock ND3 through odin but gps still no view satellites (gps test shows always 0 satellites in view). Could be a baseband problem?

UPDATE: reading around seems that the latest ND3 and ND5 introduced this bug
did u find any solution ??

i have the same problem
aLwAYs kEEp sMILiNg

PROUD TO BE AN INDIAN


 
effry
Old
#5  
effry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 261
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Naples
Quote:
Originally Posted by kutbinahar View Post
did u find any solution ??

i have the same problem
Service center changed the whole motherboard... They didn't say anything about knox 0x1

Inviato dal mio SM-N9005 utilizzando Tapatalk
Devices: Wildfire s CM7------> Xperia U -------> GALAXY NOTE 3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more