Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

[Q] Power button shallow and does not click properly

OP Motwera

24th April 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #1  
Motwera's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hi, I have a tf300t since 2012, and have been literally using it a lot, even though that this problem isn't as common as it is, well, recently it happened to me after using the universal fold case that I bought for the tablet 6 months ago or so.

The main problem is that the power button (the plastic part of it) is now more shallow because of the handles that press and hold the tablet, one of the handles are located WHERE the power button is, which leads to it being more shallow and problematic to use the tablet..

I will provide pics soon but, is there any solutions to this issue?
24th April 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I had same problem. I sent it to Asus to be fixed. Thinking what happens is the switch unit gradually moved and just needed to be reseated and fastened.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #3  
Motwera's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Never mind, I fixed the problem myself after discovering that the button foil was not centered, I recentered it manually and fixed the problem this way.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank