Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,331 Members 39,108 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to install CWM 5 without USB

Tip us?
 
udit.kumar
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 249
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Pune
Default How to install CWM 5 without USB

My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??
No special signature , But if I have ever helped you , please HIT THANKS!
 
Dhanesh95
Old
#2  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 103
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar View Post
My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??
Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing
Device :
Samsung Galaxy Fit GT-S5670


ROM :
RazoDroiD v4.0 FiNaL


Scripts :
Universal Odex Script
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dhanesh95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
udit.kumar
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 249
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95 View Post
Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing
Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?
No special signature , But if I have ever helped you , please HIT THANKS!
 
Dhanesh95
Old
#4  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 103
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar View Post
Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?
To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414
Device :
Samsung Galaxy Fit GT-S5670


ROM :
RazoDroiD v4.0 FiNaL


Scripts :
Universal Odex Script
 
udit.kumar
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 249
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95 View Post
To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414
I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned
No special signature , But if I have ever helped you , please HIT THANKS!
 
Dhanesh95
Old
#6  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 103
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Pune
Thumbs up Possible!

Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar View Post
I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned
Yes! Even that is possible..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690095
People haven't replied to the thread.. Maybe you can try and see if it works..
Device :
Samsung Galaxy Fit GT-S5670


ROM :
RazoDroiD v4.0 FiNaL


Scripts :
Universal Odex Script
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more