Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to install CWM 5 without USB

OP udit.kumar

25th April 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??
25th April 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #2  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 26
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dhanesh95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?
26th April 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #4  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 26
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414
26th April 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned
26th April 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #6  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 26
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thumbs up Possible!
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned

Yes! Even that is possible..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690095
People haven't replied to the thread.. Maybe you can try and see if it works..
17th October 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag purulia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

thanks for it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes