FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to install CWM 5 without USB

25th April 2014, 02:47 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??
 
 
25th April 2014, 06:10 PM |#2  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dhanesh95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 07:45 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?
26th April 2014, 05:10 AM |#4  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414
26th April 2014, 05:26 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned
26th April 2014, 05:33 AM |#6  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thumbs up Possible!
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned

Yes! Even that is possible..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690095
People haven't replied to the thread.. Maybe you can try and see if it works..
17th October 2014, 11:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag purulia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

thanks for it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes