What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

25th April 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I rooted and applied GPe rom last night. Everything works great... except I lost mobile data.
Tried getting s-off to change the radio but it gave me the "this will never work... blah blah blah".
Wifi, SMS, calls, everything works fine, except no 3g/4g at all.

Anyone have any thoughts on this matter? Thanks in advance.
26th April 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
lasphyxial's Avatar
Member
Flag AZ
Thanks Meter: 20
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lasphyxial For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasphyxial

Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
27th April 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpepe

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!

Boom! Thanks, fixed it for me too.
28th April 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #5  
SPreston2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 194
 
868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Mines is set to IPv6 by default should I change it to IPv4/IPv6?
1st May 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #6  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Does anyone know the APN Settings when using it on a ATT HTC M8?
10th May 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #7  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Anyone know how to fix the mms yet?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes