Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Factory reset

27th April 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #1  
Rugged96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 11
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hey guys

I seem to have goofed up trying to enable power save mode. I'm still on stock and s-off/root. Can I just go into the bootloader mode and do a factory reset?



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Last edited by Rugged96; 27th April 2014 at 02:52 AM.
27th April 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #2  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 766
 
1,964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96

Hey guys

I seem to have goofed up trying to enable power save mode. I'm still on stock and s-off/root. Can I just go into the bootloader mode and do a factory reset?



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Reboot to recovery wipe an restore your backup. That's the easiest way.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------

Or Fastboot the Ruu that's available...

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #3  
Rugged96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 11
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

Reboot to recovery wipe an restore your backup. That's the easiest way.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #4  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96

What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Can you tells us little bit more about what's going? What's broken? Ect...would make it easier to help you since we aren't sitting there seeing the problems 😊

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #5  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 766
 
1,964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96

What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Go to pc download
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Fastboot that an you will be back to out of box setup still a-off an unlocked.

No backup is not good.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96

What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Or there is a pure stock twrp backup available you can download an place in twrp backup directory if you can still boot android. I would just flash Ruu myself.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
Rugged96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 11
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I went ahead and just flashed a stock rooted rom. Basically I had managed to corrupt the secure.db when I was trying to enable the power save mode.

Sent from my KFJWI using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes