Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 51,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Factory reset

Tip us?
 
Rugged96
Old
(Last edited by Rugged96; 27th April 2014 at 02:52 AM.)
#1  
Rugged96's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nashville
Default Factory reset

Hey guys

I seem to have goofed up trying to enable power save mode. I'm still on stock and s-off/root. Can I just go into the bootloader mode and do a factory reset?



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Me:
HTC One M8, rooted, stock
Kindle Fire HD, rooted

Wife:
Moto X, rooted
Kindle Fire 2, rooted

Child:
Kindle Fire 2, rooted
 
Tigerstown
Old
#2  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 1,832
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96 View Post
Hey guys

I seem to have goofed up trying to enable power save mode. I'm still on stock and s-off/root. Can I just go into the bootloader mode and do a factory reset?



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Reboot to recovery wipe an restore your backup. That's the easiest way.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------

Or Fastboot the Ruu that's available...

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
Rugged96
Old
#3  
Rugged96's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
Reboot to recovery wipe an restore your backup. That's the easiest way.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Me:
HTC One M8, rooted, stock
Kindle Fire HD, rooted

Wife:
Moto X, rooted
Kindle Fire 2, rooted

Child:
Kindle Fire 2, rooted
 
The Stig 04
Old
#4  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96 View Post
What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Can you tells us little bit more about what's going? What's broken? Ect...would make it easier to help you since we aren't sitting there seeing the problems 😊

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
Tigerstown
Old
#5  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 1,832
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96 View Post
What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Go to pc download
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Fastboot that an you will be back to out of box setup still a-off an unlocked.

No backup is not good.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rugged96 View Post
What if I haven't made a back up yet....

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Or there is a pure stock twrp backup available you can download an place in twrp backup directory if you can still boot android. I would just flash Ruu myself.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
Rugged96
Old
#6  
Rugged96's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nashville
I went ahead and just flashed a stock rooted rom. Basically I had managed to corrupt the secure.db when I was trying to enable the power save mode.

Sent from my KFJWI using Tapatalk
Me:
HTC One M8, rooted, stock
Kindle Fire HD, rooted

Wife:
Moto X, rooted
Kindle Fire 2, rooted

Child:
Kindle Fire 2, rooted
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more