Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,042 Members 46,675 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc sensation z710e wifi turn on problem and MAC address unavailable

Tip us?
 
saqib.cs
Old
(Last edited by saqib.cs; 31st August 2013 at 10:10 AM.) Reason: color code wrong
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Faisalabad
Unhappy Htc sensation z710e wifi turn on problem and MAC address unavailable

Hi every one please help me i have a sensation z710e( orange uk ) i don't what wrong with my sensation

Problem:wifi turn on problem and MAC address unavailable.

i try many roms but my problem is still there please anyone guide me in right way please....

ICS 4.0.3
Sense 3.6
Software Number 3.32.61.51
Kernel Version :3.0.16-gc764bfb htc-kernel@u18000-build-144#1 SMP PREEMPT Mon Mar 19:16:05 CST 2012
Baseband Version : 11.76A.3504.00U_11.24A.3504.31_M
Build Number : 3.32.61.51 CL349264 release keys

Thanx in advance plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me.........
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2006
Posts: 6,748
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by saqib.cs View Post
Hi every one please help me i have a sensation z710e( orange uk ) i don't what wrong with my sensation

Problem:wifi turn on problem and MAC address unavailable.

i try many roms but my problem is still there please anyone guide me in right way please....

ICS 4.0.3
Sense 3.6
Software Number 3.32.61.51
Kernel Version :3.0.16-gc764bfb htc-kernel@u18000-build-144#1 SMP PREEMPT Mon Mar 19:16:05 CST 2012
Baseband Version : 11.76A.3504.00U_11.24A.3504.31_M
Build Number : 3.32.61.51 CL349264 release keys

Thanx in advance plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me.........
flash the boot.img of the rom via fastboot command
otherwise try wifix manager app

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
saqib.cs
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Faisalabad
Unhappy i try both methods..

Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
flash the boot.img of the rom via fastboot command
otherwise try wifix manager app
Hi first thanks for reply i try both method mean to say flash the boot.img with fastboot command and also install the wififix Mange but no please guide me ...plzzzz........
 
ahsan64
Old
#4  
ahsan64's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 687
Posts: 781
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Nowshera
Quote:
Originally Posted by saqib.cs View Post
Hi first thanks for reply i try both method mean to say flash the boot.img with fastboot command and also install the wififix Mange but no please guide me ...plzzzz........
If you are using custom ICS rom then first try this kernel xXXPachaXXx and check mac address and if not try this Sebestain overclocked ...

When I am on ICS i had the same problem and don't remember which one solved my problem ...
 
saqib.cs
Old
(Last edited by saqib.cs; 31st August 2013 at 07:09 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Faisalabad
Default thanks for reply but am using Orange (UK) ROM ICS 4.0.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahsan64 View Post
If you are using custom ICS rom then first try this kernel xXXPachaXXx and check mac address and if not try this Sebestain overclocked ...

When I am on ICS i had the same problem and don't remember which one solved my problem ...

thanks for reply
but am using Orange (UK) ROM ICS 4.0.3 so what i do now ?????? ( Wifi turn on problem (try to turn on but faild and "Error") and Mac Address als0 unavailable ) ...........
 
rzr86
Old
#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2006
Posts: 6,748
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by saqib.cs View Post
thanks for reply
but am using Orange (UK) ROM ICS 4.0.3 so what i do now ?????? ( Wifi turn on problem (try to turn on but faild and "Error") and Mac Address als0 unavailable ) ...........
it doesn't matter
use both kernels and see if solves the wifi issue

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
saqib.cs
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Faisalabad
Unhappy Wifi turn on problem still there

Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
it doesn't matter
use both kernels and see if solves the wifi issue
Hi dear members i try many roms both kernel (that you suggested ) but nothing happened MAC address still unavailable and When i try to turn on the wifi it try to turn on but failed (say Error ) and the time of problem the battery of mobile also drain very rapidly please guide me is it hardware issue or software?
 
ahsan64
Old
#8  
ahsan64's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 687
Posts: 781
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Nowshera
Quote:
Originally Posted by saqib.cs View Post
Hi dear members i try many roms both kernel (that you suggested ) but nothing happened MAC address still unavailable and When i try to turn on the wifi it try to turn on but failed (say Error ) and the time of problem the battery of mobile also drain very rapidly please guide me is it hardware issue or software?
Sorry but maybe its a hardware issue...

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 4
 
Harbir
Old
#9  
Harbir's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2632
Posts: 1,463
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Delhi
See this thread ur ans must be here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2433815

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk 4




~~> Hit If I have helped you & even if i don't
My Work: [GUIDE][JB/ICS]Step by Step Guide for ViperS Roms || [MOD] TURBO BOOST MOD v3.03 || [MODS] ViperS 5.0.0 | JB | Sense 5 || [MODS] ViperC2 5.0.0 | JB | Sense 5
Device Details
 
Device: MOTO G XT1033
ROM: Stock Rom 4.4.4
Kernel: Aero Stock Kernel 5/08
Old Devices: Sony X10 Mini,HTC Sensation

 
Gatosbil
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahsan64 View Post
Sorry but maybe its a hardware issue...

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 4
Did you try to perform a full wipe before you install some rom.Probably a wipe data/factory reset could be some part of the solution (It could help you with wifi crush using your current kernel / Sometimes if your kernel has some bug the issue may reappear).You always should wipe cache and dalvik-cache and flash an other kernel to make sure.As for your MAC address you will be able to see it when your wifi is succesfully turned on.
Phone Model: HTC Sensation Z710e (Pyramid)
JuopunutBear S-OFF -- Rooted -- SuperCID
Hboot: 1.29.0000
Radio: 11.24A.3504.31_M
OpenADSP: v05.6.0.2226.00.0418
Recovery: 4EXT Touch 1.0.0.6 RC3
ROM: ViperS 5.2.1 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
Kernel: 3.4.10-LIBERTY-SP-1-g12df722-dirty (Liberty-Sense-JB-Pyramid-3)
Android Version: 4.1.2
Baseband Version: 11.76A.3504.00U_11.24A.3504.31_M
Buildnumber: 3.19.401.101 CL157254 release-keys
Browserversion: WebKit/534.30

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes