FORUMS

[Q] Can't boot any ROMs based on Flemmards kernel

2,847 posts
Thanks Meter: 574
 
By ShadowCodeGaming, Senior Member on 23rd April 2014, 09:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So, this is a huge problem for me. I'm running S-OFF with hboot 1.27.1111, and whatever radio was in the latest RUU. However, I can't boot any of the new 3.4kernel based ROMs. The Logcats I was able to capture are here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post51959307

Anyone have any ideas? I'm desperate for CM11.
 
 
23rd April 2014, 10:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Hi,
What Recovery did you use to flash???
The Following User Says Thank You to blogodoblogodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 10:10 PM |#3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blogodoblogodo

Hi,
What Recovery did you use to flash???

4Ext 1.0.0.6 RC1, The latest one
23rd April 2014, 10:18 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Try fastboot getvar all
then we will see if there is a problem.

Maybe with another Hboot version???

Firmware 3.33 Universal:
Flash this in Bootloader Mode : http://d-h.st/SuC
MD5: 07cc2a2ea4473e8fe8d6fe844c4020a1

then get the latest RIL
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...65&postcount=2

Then try to boot
Last edited by blogodoblogodo; 23rd April 2014 at 10:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to blogodoblogodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 10:42 PM |#5  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blogodoblogodo

Try fastboot getvar all
then we will see if there is a problem.

Maybe with another Hboot version???

Firmware 3.33 Universal:
Flash this in Bootloader Mode : http://d-h.st/SuC
MD5: 07cc2a2ea4473e8fe8d6fe844c4020a1

then get the latest RIL
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...65&postcount=2

Then try to boot

The output of fastboot:
Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.27.1100
(bootloader) version-baseband: 11.24A.3504.31_M
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.33.401.106
(bootloader) serialno: HT15XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
(bootloader) imei: 356XXXXXXX
(bootloader) product: pyramid
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8260
(bootloader) modelid: PG5813000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__E11
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4114mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 617f0a98
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
Still doesn't boot succesfully, crashes on cm logo and restarts.
23rd April 2014, 10:56 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Your cidnum is not 1111111111 (i don't know how many "1" it got)

Maybe here

Gotcha!!!
Quote:

And for the CID (so you can flash any ROM or RUU for latest radios and debranding)?

fastboot oem writecid 11111111 (to change CID)
fastboot reboot-bootloader (bootloader will reboot)
fastboot getvar cid (it will confirm your CID as 11111111
fastboot reboot (to reboot back in your current ROM)

From this thread


Flash the latest baseband too for better networking

Then try flashing ROM"s"
Last edited by blogodoblogodo; 23rd April 2014 at 11:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to blogodoblogodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 11:02 PM |#7  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blogodoblogodo

Your cidnum is not 1111111111 (i don't how many "1" it got)

Maybe here

Gotcha!!!


From this thread

Alrighty, the CID is now supercid, but it still doesn't boot.
23rd April 2014, 11:11 PM |#8  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blogodoblogodo

Your cidnum is not 1111111111 (i don't know how many "1" it got)

Maybe here

Gotcha!!!


From this thread


Flash the latest baseband too for better networking

Then try flashing ROM"s"

I've done that now, still won't boot. I'm just gonna give up at this point.
23rd April 2014, 11:12 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming

Alrighty, the CID is now supercid, but it still doesn't boot.

Wipe All for a clean install put the GApps and that's the end of the Nightmare ^^

Have a nice night... Back to home end of work day
The Following User Says Thank You to blogodoblogodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 11:17 PM |#10  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blogodoblogodo

Wipe All for a clean install put the GApps and that's the end of the Nightmare ^^

Have a nice night... Back to home end of work day

I wiped it clean... Didn't change anything
24th April 2014, 12:59 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
My Fastboot getvar all:

INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 1.29.0000
INFOversion-baseband: N/A
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: None
INFOversion-main: 3.33.401.106
INFOserialno: HTxxxxxxxxxx
INFOimei: 35xxxxxxxxxx
INFOproduct: pyramid
INFOplatform: HBOOT-8260
INFOmodelid: PG5813001
INFOcidnum: 11111111
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 4065mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
INFOcommitno-bootloader: 705f86f6
INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
INFOgencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.488s


After all these flash could you write your new "Fastboot getvar all" please
Last edited by blogodoblogodo; 24th April 2014 at 01:02 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes