FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] stuck at HTC white screen

342 posts
Thanks Meter: 70
 
By haninatoon, Senior Member on 23rd April 2014, 12:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have 2 phones
one of them stuck at HTC white screen suddenly when i was talk to some one it restart with that problem
ICS
S-on
1.93.002
unlocked
Able to flash recovery It success install but not working when try to enter recovery from bootloader nothing else

yesterday i install Hboot 1.93.222 successfully install but when i restart it come again 1.93.002

ANY HELP OR SUGGESTION
Last edited by haninatoon; 23rd April 2014 at 12:48 PM.
 
 
23rd April 2014, 04:53 PM |#2  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

I have 2 phones
one of them stuck at HTC white screen suddenly when i was talk to some one it restart with that problem
ICS
S-on
1.93.002
unlocked
Able to flash recovery It success install but not working when try to enter recovery from bootloader nothing else

yesterday i install Hboot 1.93.222 successfully install but when i restart it come again 1.93.002

ANY HELP OR SUGGESTION

Hboot 193.222 can only be installed on s-off devices. It's the hacked engineering version.
23rd April 2014, 07:37 PM |#3  
haninatoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odysseus1962

Hboot 193.222 can only be installed on s-off devices. It's the hacked engineering version.

now iam
hboot 1.93.002
i re-locked the phone
and it successfully install t-mobile ics ph85img.zip from sd card

noting : i can not install ph85img.zip when my phone is unlocked

but i still stuck in htc logo screen

any idea!!!!!!!!!!!!
23rd April 2014, 08:13 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

now iam
hboot 1.93.002
i re-locked the phone
and it successfully install t-mobile ics ph85img.zip from sd card

noting : i can not install ph85img.zip when my phone is unlocked

but i still stuck in htc logo screen

any idea!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lock the phone and try the install. Following instructions where to place it.
23rd April 2014, 08:26 PM |#5  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

now iam
hboot 1.93.002
i re-locked the phone
and it successfully install t-mobile ics ph85img.zip from sd card

noting : i can not install ph85img.zip when my phone is unlocked

but i still stuck in htc logo screen

any idea!!!!!!!!!!!!

You've been around for awhile, so you should know these things. Now you are what, s-off or s-on? It's normal to only be able to flash the image with your phone relocked. Was it a T-Mobile US or another version? Did it have JB or ICS? If it didn't already have ICS and it's an Asian or unbranded phone you need s-off and to get s-off you need to be on the stock RUU. If it's s-on and not a T-Mobile US phone and you installed the T-Mobile RUU, the radio and kernel probably didn't flash or you have a CID mismatch which is keeping it from booting.

Remember the steps to take for Asian or unbranded Amazes, is to first get s-of then SuperCID then flash the T-Mobile RUU. If it wasn't already on ICS you're going to have to go back to GB and start over, so you can get s-off.
The Following User Says Thank You to Odysseus1962 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 08:34 PM |#6  
haninatoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odysseus1962

You've been around for awhile, so you should know these things. Now you are what, s-off or s-on? It's normal to only be able to flash the image with your phone relocked. Was it a T-Mobile US or another version? Did it have JB or ICS? If it didn't already have ICS and it's an Asian or unbranded phone you need s-off and to get s-off you need to be on the stock RUU. If it's s-on and not a T-Mobile US phone and you installed the T-Mobile RUU, the radio and kernel probably didn't flash or you have a CID mismatch which is keeping it from booting.

Remember the steps to take for Asian or unbranded Amazes, is to first get s-of then SuperCID then flash the T-Mobile RUU. If it wasn't already on ICS you're going to have to go back to GB and start over, so you can get s-off.



T-Mobile US ON SCREEN
iam s-on
ICS updated from internet on air from jb to ics even it is s-on location egypt with out any effort and it worked a bout 3 months
hboot now be 1.93.003 cause i install the (OTA_RUBY_ICS_35_S_TMOUS_2.14.531.3-1.43.531.3_release_259660) framework now
simply i do the update from software update in phone setting
Last edited by haninatoon; 23rd April 2014 at 08:40 PM.
23rd April 2014, 08:40 PM |#7  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

T-Mobile US ON SCREEN
iam s-on
ICS updated from internet on air from jb to ics even it is s-on location egypt with out any effort and it worked a bout 3 months
hboot now be 1.93.003 cause i install the (OTA_RUBY_ICS_35_S_TMOUS_2.14.531.3-1.43.531.3_release_259660) framework now
simply do the update from software update in phone setting

So it is a T-Mobile US Amaze and you previously had received and installed the OTA which got you to hboot 1.93.003. It worked fine this way for three months until you had the problems. Am I correct?
The Following User Says Thank You to Odysseus1962 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 08:40 PM |#8  
haninatoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
yes
23rd April 2014, 08:47 PM |#9  
Odysseus1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

yes

That's not good. If it had been working well and then all of a sudden from out of nowhere it started behaving badly during a call, and you weren't in the process of doing anything else to it, then that leads me to believe that it's a hardware problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Odysseus1962 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 08:54 PM |#10  
haninatoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
hardware problem. even
1- it install from boot-loader any thing
2-hboot now just now i make it 1.93.003
3-i flash ph85img from fastboot about 14 confirm ok
4-i can lock or re unlock


but at all stuck at logo & also try to downgrade to jb but i can not

That make me sad
But thanks at all man
I still have one work so I still amazed
Last edited by haninatoon; 23rd April 2014 at 09:09 PM.
24th April 2014, 07:03 PM |#11  
ravike14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haninatoon

hardware problem. even
1- it install from boot-loader any thing
2-hboot now just now i make it 1.93.003
3-i flash ph85img from fastboot about 14 confirm ok
4-i can lock or re unlock


but at all stuck at logo & also try to downgrade to jb but i can not

That make me sad
But thanks at all man
I still have one work so I still amazed

Unlock your bootloader if it's locked and put 4ext recovery image inside a zip renaming at as recovery and name the zip as PH85IMG.zip and flash it from bootloader and get into recovery and flash a stock amaze rom and do s-off.. I've seen this problem once the hboot 1.93.003 it's a issue .. S off and flash a RUU and it'll work perfectly again..

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ravike14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes