Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,680 Members 45,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

my htc ome m7 (memory problem) help!!!

Tip us?
 
samhawk
Old
#1  
samhawk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2012
Exclamation my htc ome m7 (memory problem) help!!!

hello!
i have htce one m7 32 GB, i had it with custom rom (Team Venom), once i had enter to recovery and i did wipe then i reboot it but it stuk on the green htc logo "quietly brilliant" on that case i tryed to install all new rom but the problem is i cant to enter to sd
**********ĦĪŦ THANKS if you like it**********


____________________________________
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1009
Posts: 2,605
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samhawk View Post
hello!
i have htce one m7 32 GB, i had it with custom rom (Team Venom), once i had enter to recovery and i did wipe then i reboot it but it stuk on the green htc logo "quietly brilliant" on that case i tryed to install all new rom but the problem is i cant to enter to sd
what do you mean:
Quote:
i cant to enter to sd
?

use adb push or adb sideload from twrp
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
samhawk
Old
#3  
samhawk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
what do you mean: ?

use adb push or adb sideload from twrp
thanks
i mean i cant put the firmware on the memory
**********ĦĪŦ THANKS if you like it**********


____________________________________
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 25th April 2014 at 11:38 PM.)
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1009
Posts: 2,605
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samhawk View Post
thanks
i mean i cant put the firmware on the memory
you should be able the use adb commands from recovery to push the rom to your sdcard or use adb sideload method.

Code:
adb push name_of_rom.zip /sdcard/
then in twrp select ''install'' and choose your rom, swipe to install.

or use adb sideload: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497

btw I suppose you meant ''software (rom)'' not ''firmware''. Firmware is not flashed trough recovery and don't need to be on the sdcard to be flashed. (flashed via fastboot)
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samhawk
Old
(Last edited by samhawk; 26th April 2014 at 12:11 AM.)
#5  
samhawk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
you should be able the use adb commands from recovery to push the rom to your sdcard or use adb sideload method.

Code:
adb push name_of_rom.zip /sdcard/
then in twrp select ''install'' and choose your rom, swipe to install.

or use adb sideload: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497

btw I suppose you meant ''software (rom)'' not ''firmware''. Firmware is not flashed trough recovery and don't need to be on the sdcard to be flashed. (flashed via fastboot)
thanks
sorry but i did not understand ""adb commands, adb sideload method, twrp"
and other thing, do i have to know my htc one CID and MID number to download specific rom?
**********ĦĪŦ THANKS if you like it**********


____________________________________
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1009
Posts: 2,605
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samhawk View Post
thanks
sorry but i did not understand ""adb commands, adb sideload method, twrp"
do you have the android sdk installed on your computer? You will need it, its the base. I supposed you already know about adb/fastboot commands because you said you were running a custom rom which require adb/fastboot to unlock the bootloader and flash a recovery... TWRP is a custom recovery, you said you wiped everything from recovery... which recovery are you using?

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

instruction to sideload or push the rom can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
samhawk
Old
#7  
samhawk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
do you have the android sdk installed on your computer? You will need it, its the base. I supposed you already know about adb/fastboot commands because you said you were running a custom rom which require adb/fastboot to unlock the bootloader and flash a recovery... TWRP is a custom recovery, you said you wiped everything from recovery... which recovery are you using?

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

instruction to sideload or push the rom can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497
thank you and am sorry!
i had that phone like that "with custom rom" now in this state i guess its the same recovery thats you are talking about "TWRP"
is any other way to flash it without using that way "put rom on the phone then install it with recovery" ?
**********ĦĪŦ THANKS if you like it**********


____________________________________
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 3,249
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samhawk View Post
thank you and am sorry!
i had that phone like that "with custom rom" now in this state i guess its the same recovery thats you are talking about "TWRP"
is any other way to flash it without using that way "put rom on the phone then install it with recovery" ?
Flash a RUU
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samhawk
Old
#9  
samhawk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Flash a RUU
thanks
can i do that even that my phone has recovery TWRP and stuk on htc logo and other thing, do i have to know my htc one CID and MID number to download specific ruu?
**********ĦĪŦ THANKS if you like it**********


____________________________________
 
clsA
Old
#10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 3,249
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samhawk View Post
thanks
can i do that even that my phone has recovery TWRP and stuk on htc logo and other thing, do i have to know my htc one CID and MID number to download specific ruu?
yes you have to know what RUU you need
then just lock the bootloader and flash the RUU from windows
HTC One 32 GB AT&T


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more