Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,548 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to root Overmax Vertis Expi

Tip us?
 
dscalin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] How to root Overmax Vertis Expi

How to Root Overmax Vertis Expi

hello every body i have buy Overmax Vertis Expi I want to root it .
model no. V3
android version 4.2.2
baseband version 2.2.2_15
kernel version 3.4.5
software version V3-2014.03.07
hardware version java

Hi. Ive got the same model of phone, and I run Antutu. The results are:
Phone Model: V3
Brand: Vertis
CPU hardware: Broadcom BCM 23550
CPU model: Broadcom BCM23550 , Cores 4 ARMv7 Processor (VFPv3, NEON)
Screen Resolution: 540x960
GPU Renderer; VideoCore IV HW , Vender ;Broadcom , GPU version Opengl ES 2.0
OS: Android 4.2.2
Android SDK Version; 17(Android 4.2.x) linux version 3.4.5 (gfs@gfss5)(gcc version 4.6.x-google
KERNEL 20120106(prerelease)(GCC)) #1 SMP PREEMPT Fri Mar 7 15.01.47 CST 2014
Built : V3-2014.03.07
I install appsscanner and
Bug 8219321 ,9695860, 9950697 is not fixed

Thanks all .
 
dscalin
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Please help me!

I have tried many times to root it.I've tried OneClickRoot,SuperOneClick.some others I can't remember and an app called...Thanks
 
Darshan601
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dscalin View Post
I have tried many times to root it.I've tried OneClickRoot,SuperOneClick.some others I can't remember and an app called...Thanks
There are many apps which roots ur mob..like z4root,framaroot..,etc ...Have u tried all???
The Following User Says Thank You to Darshan601 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
biennhuc
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Root Android

I had a GT900 zopo900, how can I root it?
The Following User Says Thank You to biennhuc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Darshan601
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by biennhuc View Post
I had a GT900 zopo900, how can I root it?
Root it with the help of framaroot app.
IN it select superuser and press gandalf...then you will get a popup...telling that it is succesful...then reboot it And your mob is rooted..
The Following User Says Thank You to Darshan601 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dscalin
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
I tried framaroot, but I need something that goes on Broadcom BCM 23550 and correlated with Bug 8219321, 9695860, 9950697 is not fixed. It is a new combination based on Broadcom.It seems that the Broadcom chip applications not root.I applied to ask you if you met other troubleshooting. Thanks all!
 
Azargardius
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2013
Use Cydia Impactor to root your device, install drivers first, connect to computer in debug mode and start rooting
The Following User Says Thank You to Azargardius For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dscalin
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default yupiii

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azargardius View Post
Use Cydia Impactor to root your device, install drivers first, connect to computer in debug mode and start rooting
Thanks its work ! good job thanks all !!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes