Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,305 Members 44,554 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Anyone know why this bootanimation.zip isn't working?

Tip us?
 
WazedH
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Anyone know why this bootanimation.zip isn't working?

Hi,

I'm trying to create a custom boot animation, for my Android mini pc but this doesn't seem to work on boot animation factory. Any help is appreciated!.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.35 MB, 31 views)
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I used to make boot animations back in the day, but it has been a bit, so might be a bit rusty. However, I am pretty sure your issue is that you have the Part 0 folder nestled in another folder called Part 0. Remove one of them and try again.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
pigstew
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 89
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney
Just make sure the bootanimation.zip is being placed where the system is actually storing the zip. With htc you had to manually change the default directory the app was saving to as it was different to Samsung and stock android location.

Sent from my Oppo Find 7
 
WazedH
Old
(Last edited by WazedH; 27th April 2014 at 02:10 PM.) Reason: Updated problem
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
I used to make boot animations back in the day, but it has been a bit, so might be a bit rusty. However, I am pretty sure your issue is that you have the Part 0 folder nestled in another folder called Part 0. Remove one of them and try again.
WOW can't believe I missed that. Thanks!

EDIT: Still doesn't work, says index is out of range
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Where are you seeing the index out of range comment? Only info I could find on that was from a program called Boot Animation Factory and the dev suggested it was an issue with AMD processors for some reason. Not sure if it is applicable for you, just throwing it out there.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
WazedH
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Where are you seeing the index out of range comment? Only info I could find on that was from a program called Boot Animation Factory and the dev suggested it was an issue with AMD processors for some reason. Not sure if it is applicable for you, just throwing it out there.
Just tried it with boot box and it works fine but it shows blank when booting.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by WazedH View Post
Just tried it with boot box and it works fine but it shows blank when booting.
Could be an issue with the desc.txt or too many images.

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by WazedH View Post
Just tried it with boot box and it works fine but it shows blank when booting.
Are you compressing the file at all? Pretty certain that it has to be zipped with NO compression. That or the desc.txt isn't quite right. Or the naming of the files is not correct.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more