Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Rom slots work with kitkat

OP krazyace35

27th April 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #1  
krazyace35's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Just to let everyone know kitkat roms do work in rom slots after flashing kitkat in stock slot you can create a rom slot and flash kitkat roms I have flashed 3 different kitkat roms in rom slot 1 everything seems to work great so far with only one problem when I select reboot it starts the process but just sits there and never reboots I figure it has to do with safestrap since it did the same thing with all 3 roms I flashed in slot 1 so I just held down the power button till it rebooted

Sent from my Note3 S5
Last edited by krazyace35; 27th April 2014 at 07:05 AM.
27th April 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I'm using rom slot 1 on 4.3 and have stock rom on stock slot

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #3  
krazyace35's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by elry567

I'm using rom slot 1 on 4.3 and have stock rom on stock slot

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'm talking about 4.4.2 not 4.3 did you misread or am I not understanding your post

Sent from my Note3 S5
27th April 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Ajhh of I thought u meant it wasn't working at all hehe

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #5  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 10,917
 
6,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thread closed; all 4.4.X discussion goes here.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes