Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Someone to help how to Install

OP 4everwfs

2nd May 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hey friends i have this file (gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09) (see above) and i can't flash it with Team Win Recovery.Can anyone please give me full directions on how to flash it!THANKS IN ADVANCE
2nd May 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
That's the file!:roll eyes:
Attached Files
File Type: zip gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.06 MB, 1 views)
2nd May 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #3  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

Hey friends i have this file (gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09) (see above) and i can't flash it with Team Win Recovery.Can anyone please give me full directions on how to flash it!THANKS IN ADVANCE


Which TWRP version do you use? Which rom / android version do you use? What error is shown up in TWRP? Did you try downloading the file again, may be its corrupted?

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

That's the file!:roll eyes:

Useless without any informations about your phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Which TWRP version do you use? Which rom / android version do you use? What error is shown up in TWRP? Did you try downloading the file again, may be its corrupted?

TWRP version;v2.3.3.0
Rom;CM10.1 jb 4.2.2
Error;I flash the zip and when i reboot my phone keyboard don't open or i says setupwizard stopped!

I Just want the full steps before the flashing and after until the apps start working! (PRESS THANKS AND I REQUITE
2nd May 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #5  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

TWRP version;v2.3.3.0
Rom;CM10.1 jb 4.2.2
Error;I flash the zip and when i reboot my phone keyboard don't open or i says setupwizard stopped!

I Just want the full steps before the flashing and after until the apps start working! (PRESS THANKS AND I REQUITE


which cm10.1? Do you use int2ext script? The gapps are fine, BUT not compatible to the rom. Manual solution is uninstalling all keaybord + dictionary apps and install any other keyboard app manually Or use compatible gapps.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

which cm10.1? Do you use int2ext script?



CM10.1 release canditate v2.1 [owlproject] and i'm not sure about int2text (i'm a rookie i confess)
2nd May 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #7  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

CM10.1 release canditate v2.1 [owlproject] and i'm not sure about int2text (i'm a rookie i confess)

Did you flash any zip files called int2ext? Probably not because theyre not compatible to twrp. I'll check it out.


Here is RC3 of the rom --> LINK

This gapps should be fine --> LINK

Happy flashing
Last edited by LS.xD; 2nd May 2014 at 10:56 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Did you flash any zip files called int2ext? Probably not because theyre not compatible to twrp. I'll check it out.

Thanks a lot my friend i 'm looking forward for your solution (thanks in advance)
2nd May 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #9  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

Thanks a lot my friend i 'm looking forward for your solution (thanks in advance)

"solution" already posted :P
2nd May 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

"solution" already posted :P

I want to flash this file i saw you at the start because it's lite file and i want to ask if i flash RC3 i will lose all files and must start from the beggining?If yes why i can't flash my file from the beggining of the thread at rc2?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes