FORUMS

[Q] Someone to help how to Install

52 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By 4everwfs, Member on 2nd May 2014, 09:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey friends i have this file (gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09) (see above) and i can't flash it with Team Win Recovery.Can anyone please give me full directions on how to flash it!THANKS IN ADVANCE
 
 
2nd May 2014, 09:38 AM |#2  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
That's the file!:roll eyes:
Attached Files
File Type: zip gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.06 MB, 11 views)
2nd May 2014, 09:40 AM |#3  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

Hey friends i have this file (gapps-jb-4.2.2-Small-Oct-09) (see above) and i can't flash it with Team Win Recovery.Can anyone please give me full directions on how to flash it!THANKS IN ADVANCE


Which TWRP version do you use? Which rom / android version do you use? What error is shown up in TWRP? Did you try downloading the file again, may be its corrupted?

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

That's the file!:roll eyes:

Useless without any informations about your phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 09:43 AM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Which TWRP version do you use? Which rom / android version do you use? What error is shown up in TWRP? Did you try downloading the file again, may be its corrupted?

TWRP version;v2.3.3.0
Rom;CM10.1 jb 4.2.2
Error;I flash the zip and when i reboot my phone keyboard don't open or i says setupwizard stopped!

I Just want the full steps before the flashing and after until the apps start working! (PRESS THANKS AND I REQUITE
2nd May 2014, 09:44 AM |#5  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

TWRP version;v2.3.3.0
Rom;CM10.1 jb 4.2.2
Error;I flash the zip and when i reboot my phone keyboard don't open or i says setupwizard stopped!

I Just want the full steps before the flashing and after until the apps start working! (PRESS THANKS AND I REQUITE


which cm10.1? Do you use int2ext script? The gapps are fine, BUT not compatible to the rom. Manual solution is uninstalling all keaybord + dictionary apps and install any other keyboard app manually Or use compatible gapps.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 09:47 AM |#6  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

which cm10.1? Do you use int2ext script?



CM10.1 release canditate v2.1 [owlproject] and i'm not sure about int2text (i'm a rookie i confess)
2nd May 2014, 09:49 AM |#7  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

CM10.1 release canditate v2.1 [owlproject] and i'm not sure about int2text (i'm a rookie i confess)

Did you flash any zip files called int2ext? Probably not because theyre not compatible to twrp. I'll check it out.


Here is RC3 of the rom --> LINK

This gapps should be fine --> LINK

Happy flashing
Last edited by LS.xD; 2nd May 2014 at 09:56 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 09:51 AM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Did you flash any zip files called int2ext? Probably not because theyre not compatible to twrp. I'll check it out.

Thanks a lot my friend i 'm looking forward for your solution (thanks in advance)
2nd May 2014, 09:59 AM |#9  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everwfs

Thanks a lot my friend i 'm looking forward for your solution (thanks in advance)

"solution" already posted :P
2nd May 2014, 10:02 AM |#10  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

"solution" already posted :P

I want to flash this file i saw you at the start because it's lite file and i want to ask if i flash RC3 i will lose all files and must start from the beggining?If yes why i can't flash my file from the beggining of the thread at rc2?
2nd May 2014, 10:27 AM |#11  
OP Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

"solution" already posted :P

Come on man do your magic!RC2.1 (RC3) and the file in ATTACHMENTS...steps???? ))))))

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes