The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Issue with 2GB memory card slowing down system...

OP CJNYC

10th August 2006, 04:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I'm having a new issue, which is more of a nag than a real problem. I recently picked up one of the new 2GB micro-SD cards from Verizon. When the card is installed, I experience a 1-2 second delay from the time I hit the power button to the time the screen comes on. With the card removed there is no delay.

Is this a problem with the TyTN's memory management system? I'm not running any programs off the card. I kept a large mini-SD card in my K-jam at all times with no such slowdowns on power-up.

Thanks
10th August 2006, 06:55 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
I'm running a 2GB Sandisk MicroSD in my v1605 and I've not had any issues like this. It's as fast as my 1gigger.
10th August 2006, 07:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Is it as fast as when you have no card in the system? I'm only talking about power-up from standby. Thanks
10th August 2006, 07:14 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
I press the button, it comes on. No lag at all.
10th August 2006, 07:36 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
do you have any today plugins that are checking the size of the card?
11th August 2006, 01:52 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I have SPB PocketPlus which shows the status of the card. I have tried removing that feature, but I can't be sure it's still not polling the card. Do you think this is the culprit? I hope not, as I really like this software.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes