Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,588 Members 47,940 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android 4.3 "your internet connection is unstable"

Tip us?
 
dave1977nj
Old
(Last edited by dave1977nj; 1st May 2014 at 03:16 AM.)
#1  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 326
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Exclamation Android 4.3 "your internet connection is unstable"

I have a AT&T S III on Android 4.3 Stock.
I keep getting "your internet connection is unstable" on my WiFi & anywhere I can get a WiFi signal. The signal strength is full and the issue still persists. I have tried wiping the cache partition, clearing the app cache on WiFi Direct and WiFi Direct share. Also unchecked "Auto Network Switch" in WiFi settings.

Any help would be appreciated.
 
dave1977nj
Old
#2  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 326
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
BTW. I am using a Netgear R7000 Wireless router at home.
 
jack man
Old
#3  
jack man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 510
Join Date: Nov 2009
I don't know what a solution to this problem is but when I first got my S3 back in August it did that for about a month then just stopped and I never saw it again. In March I had a warranty exchange because my screen went black and the new one started doing it, too. Again, it did it for about a month, then it just stopped. have you recently replaced it or done a factory reset? Just an idea. Sorry I couldn't be of more help for a direct solution.
Jack Man

AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3 i747
Current Rom: Stock 4.4.2

AT&T Samsung Galaxy S2 i777
Current ROM: ShoStock3 Jelly Bean by Shoman94

AT&T Samsung Galaxy S i897
Current ROM: Stock GB (given to my Dad)
-----------------------
Barnes and Noble Nook HD+ (Stock; all of my flashing is done on my phones.)
 
david240894
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2013
Hi evertbody?
Its possible to downgrade from 4.3 to 4.1.1 in the i747?
Sorry for write here

Enviado desde mi SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 mediante Tapatalk
 
SMMOG
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack man View Post
I don't know what a solution to this problem is but when I first got my S3 back in August it did that for about a month then just stopped and I never saw it again. In March I had a warranty exchange because my screen went black and the new one started doing it, too. Again, it did it for about a month, then it just stopped. have you recently replaced it or done a factory reset? Just an idea. Sorry I couldn't be of more help for a direct solution.
I had that too, and I think the easy fix is when the notification pop's up saying "go to settings.....blah blah......" Hit the don't ask again radio button, then OK. When I did that it never showed up again. Hope this helps.
 
dave1977nj
Old
#6  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 326
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by david240894 View Post
Hi evertbody?
Its possible to downgrade from 4.3 to 4.1.1 in the i747?
Sorry for write here

Enviado desde mi SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 mediante Tapatalk
Yes you can downgrade with Samsung Kies. I don't have the exact directions but Google it you will find directions.
 
lordmorphous
Old
#7  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 1,220
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Clermont, FL
It depends on your bootloader. If you are on mjb then no you cannot downgrade and risk bricking your device if you try. If you are on mj2 then downgrade away.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII on AT&T having lost my IMEI only once....so far...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes