Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,552 Members 47,578 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Increase Video recording resolution

Tip us?
 
Sahalkabeer
Old
(Last edited by Sahalkabeer; 29th April 2014 at 04:05 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Calicut
Thumbs up [Q] Increase Video recording resolution

I thought XDA was Quick! PLEASE Please reply anything!!!!!
Is it possible to upgrade the video recording resolution? I am using galaxy s duos running kyleopen .It can only record 480p maximum can i get atleast 720p hd. Any buil.prop or media profile.xml tweaks possible ? Please Help!
 
Sahalkabeer
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Calicut
Unhappy No quick responds?

Please any one reply anything
I thought xda is Quick so i posted and i am sorry if it is a stupid question!!!
 
arnabbiswasalsodeep
Old
#3  
arnabbiswasalsodeep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 335
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mumbai
Nope
Its all based on hardware
The camera might not be able to take more input than that

Press thanks if I've helped

Press if I've helped you
It boosts development too


Don't like my reply? READ THIS
I ain't a recog dev but still cant i keep this bottom gif? :P


 
vinaygarg
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: bathinda
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sahalkabeer View Post
I thought XDA was Quick! PLEASE Please reply anything!!!!!
Is it possible to upgrade the video recording resolution? I am using galaxy s duos running kyleopen .It can only record 480p maximum can i get atleast 720p hd. Any buil.prop or media profile.xml tweaks possible ? Please Help!
Just put the following question before youself and you will find the answer to your ques.
[Q] If one can record HD videos with low end devices by installing app or otherwise, then why all others are paying money for Devices having High End Camera?
The Following User Says Thank You to vinaygarg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sahalkabeer
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Calicut
Default but the nexus 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by arnabbiswasalsodeep View Post
Nope
Its all based on hardware
The camera might not be able to take more input than that

Press thanks if I've helped
but the nexus 7 did it with front camera from 480 to 720????
 
kermage
Old
#6  
kermage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 301
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Iligan City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sahalkabeer View Post
but the nexus 7 did it with front camera from 480 to 720????
that was not due to a limitation of hardware..it's just Google released it not having the media profile for 720p..
The Following User Says Thank You to kermage For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes