Post Reply

[I9305] boot.img Splash Screen

OP djb77

11th March 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #1  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello.

I'm trying to customize the Boeffla Kernel (I9305 port) with a custom splash screen.

I've worked out that I need to use a initlogo.rle file at the root of the ramdisk, however I can't get the image to display properly.

I've atached two images, the first image is what the splash screen is supposed to look like, the second image is a photo of my phone showing how the image turns out.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	initlogo.png
Views:	718
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	2625641   Click image for larger version

Name:	20140311_113245.jpg
Views:	751
Size:	253.4 KB
ID:	2625642  
12th March 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,624
 
9,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
That typically happens when you're using the wrong size to convert the image. Make sure you're using 720x1280 and not any other resolution
13th March 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus

That typically happens when you're using the wrong size to convert the image. Make sure you're using 720x1280 and not any other resolution

I did use 720x1280, so it is the correct size (the image have been been reszied for the forum)
Is there a certain way the mage should be saved (Index, RGB etc?)
13th March 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #4  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,624
 
9,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djb77

I did use 720x1280, so it is the correct size (the image have been been reszied for the forum)
Is there a certain way the mage should be saved (Index, RGB etc?)

What are you using to convert the image to an RLE file?
13th March 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #5  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm using the app from this thread here
The only thing I can guess is maybe this app might not be the right one
16th March 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #6  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Still having trouble with it.
I don't want to give up on this, even if it takes me a while. I'm sure it can't be that complicated
5th April 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #7  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
BUMP
Any help at all? I'm still stuck with the same issues
8th April 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #8  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Questions:

Is there a initlogo.rle there that you're trying to replace ?

If yes, can you provide both rle files?
16th April 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #9  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
There is no file I'm replacing just inserting it. The res is 720 x 1280

Sent from my GT-I9305 using XDA Premium HD app
16th April 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #10  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Can you attach the initlogo.rle that you created?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes