Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Has any one managed to enable usb storage on ftv?

OP Xavier000

14th June 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Im using xbmc but would like to add an external hdd


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
14th June 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #2  
roligov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durban
Thanks Meter: 70
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Not possible atm. For now just connect the external drive to a PC on the same network and present it as an SMB/NFS share and add it to XBMC.
16th June 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by roligov

Not possible atm. For now just connect the external drive to a PC on the same network and present it as an SMB/NFS share and add it to XBMC.

It is possible now actually. The root has been released, stickmount now is installable.
16th June 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #4  
roligov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durban
Thanks Meter: 70
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
That was posted before the root was released. Now anything is possible
16th June 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
How its done???


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I vant to use it with xbmc


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #7  
roligov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durban
Thanks Meter: 70
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
This is how: http://www.firetvnews.com/how-to-pla...mazon-fire-tv/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank