Post Reply

Hidden Service menu Code

OP 2003vstrom

6th November 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag coldwater,mi
Thanks Meter: 29
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I was curious if there was service menu and, found the code for the P920, and I just replaced the 920 with 970 and it worked, code for service menu is 3845#*970#
Last edited by 2003vstrom; 6th November 2012 at 10:56 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to 2003vstrom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
Ilkinansr92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stamford
Thanks Meter: 457
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Wat does it do?

Sent from my LG Optimus G
6th November 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag coldwater,mi
Thanks Meter: 29
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilkinansr92

Wat does it do?

Sent from my LG Optimus G

its a service menu for settings and testing purpose for the factory, I was hoping by getting into the service menu I would be able to turn off the LTE radio, but even in the service menu I can`t find anywhere to turn off the LTE radio.
The Following User Says Thank You to 2003vstrom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th November 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Nuts. That's exactly what I was hoping to find, too. Turn off LTE for extra battery. Should be a no-brainer,but apparently not.
7th November 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 293
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
Service Menu > LTE-Only > Modem Settings > RAT Selection > LTE Only
OR
Service Menu > WCDMA-Only > Modem Settings > RAT Selection > etc.

Carrier: Bell Canada
Android: v4.0.4
Baseband: APQ8064/MDM9x15M
Kernel: 3.0.21
Build: IMM76L
Software: E97310f
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-07-16-35-56.jpg
Views:	2682
Size:	23.1 KB
ID:	1464863   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-07-16-36-04.jpg
Views:	1779
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	1464864   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-07-16-36-08.jpg
Views:	1588
Size:	12.3 KB
ID:	1464865   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-11-07-16-36-12.jpg
Views:	1543
Size:	11.5 KB
ID:	1464866  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to BluechipJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2012, 11:28 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Ah ha! Changing it to WCDMA seems to lock it to just "4g" rather than "4g lte" and it's giving me hspa+ type speeds. Will have to see if battery life improves. Thanks!

So is there a way to make a shortcut or toggle for that?

Sent from my LG Optimus G.
Last edited by Alpione; 7th November 2012 at 11:34 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Alpione For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpione

Ah ha! Changing it to WCDMA seems to lock it to just "4g" rather than "4g lte" and it's giving me hspa+ type speeds. Will have to see if battery life improves. Thanks!

So is there a way to make a shortcut or toggle for that?

Sent from my LG Optimus G.


do you have to have root to do this? sorry if this is a dumb question
thx
8th November 2012, 01:01 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpione

Nuts. That's exactly what I was hoping to find, too. Turn off LTE for extra battery. Should be a no-brainer,but apparently not.

enable applications from any source in dev options and install the "any cut" apk from the browser

freewarelovers.com/android/download/temp/1281882094_Any_Cut_1.0.apk

create a shortcut to "activity" and then "network mode" - voila! GSM/WCDMA actually turns off the LTE radio
Last edited by masipah; 8th November 2012 at 01:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to masipah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Auburn
Thanks Meter: 45
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Or you could go into build.prop, change ro.radio.network.type to enable then change network mode In the network settings menu

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pfoxdizzle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
And this is why I moved over from iOS.

Sent from my LG Optimus G.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G General by ThreadRank