FORUMS

KitKat for SFR branded Z1- France?

57 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By MakaMika, Member on 29th April 2014, 01:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everybody,

So I would like to know if any one of you, perticularly in France, got the update for SFR branded xperia z1,it's almost May and still nothing for me and Im not sure I can go through the manual updating process by myself ,all I have is some app updates every now and then..So? :/

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
 
29th April 2014, 07:48 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I flash the generic upon the SFR. No change with SFR (you can reinstall their apps) and you'll get updates faster.

Envoyé de mon C6903 en utilisant Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MisfirGeek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 07:52 PM |#3  
oualidbenadid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 65
 
Donate to Me
More
No i didn't had it so i flash a custom one.
You can verify here

http://smartphones.sfr.fr/android/
The Following User Says Thank You to oualidbenadid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 07:11 AM |#4  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakaMika

Hello everybody,

So I would like to know if any one of you, perticularly in France, got the update for SFR branded xperia z1,it's almost May and still nothing for me and Im not sure I can go through the manual updating process by myself ,all I have is some app updates every now and then..So? :/

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

Salut, i have SFR and i've had all updates correctly as far i remember, but i didn't like very much the SFR ROM with useless apps so i've flash the [NUT]'s ROM, my Z1 is branded and locked BL.
The Following User Says Thank You to QualQuek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 08:37 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QualQuek

Salut, i have SFR and i've had all updates correctly as far i remember, but i didn't like very much the SFR ROM with useless apps so i've flash the [NUT]'s ROM, my Z1 is branded and locked BL.

Bonjour

So you're saying it's better to flash a custom rom..im locked BL too!
But what were exactly the differeces you noticed between the Rom from SFR and the one you're using now?
30th April 2014, 09:12 AM |#6  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakaMika

Bonjour

So you're saying it's better to flash a custom rom..im locked BL too!
But what were exactly the differeces you noticed between the Rom from SFR and the one you're using now?

First we don't have the useless apps form SFR, also i'm rooted, that's a big difference, the [NUT]'s ROM is based to the official stock one so it's like to have the official one with the root access and without SFR app
The Following User Says Thank You to QualQuek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 09:15 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QualQuek

First we don't have the useless apps form SFR, also i'm rooted, that's a big difference, the [NUT]'s ROM is based to the official stock one so it's like to have the official one with the root access and without SFR app

Ahaa,I see now..guess I ll just do it although I ve never flashed a custom Rom before,such a newbie
Merci bcp

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app
30th April 2014, 09:19 AM |#8  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakaMika

Ahaa,I see now..guess I ll just do it although I ve never flashed a custom Rom before,such a newbie
Merci bcp

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Free mobile app

We all have been newbie a day, don't worry the [NUT]'s method is extremly simple take a look to this thread i'll help you if you need.
De rien
The Following User Says Thank You to QualQuek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 12:02 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QualQuek

We all have been newbie a day, don't worry the [NUT]'s method is extremly simple take a look to this thread i'll help you if you need.
De rien

after checking that thread,I believe i must be rooted to use that Rom,which im not
1st May 2014, 05:45 AM |#10  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,227
 
Donate to Me
More
So just root then....

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 07:52 AM |#11  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakaMika

after checking that thread,I believe i must be rooted to use that Rom,which im not

In fact the root process is included, just start to flash a stock 534fw and install dualrecovery that will root your phone
Last edited by QualQuek; 2nd May 2014 at 07:54 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to QualQuek For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes