Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One M7 not booting

OP sidon100uk

30th April 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Hello all
I have an unusual problem a few weeks ago my phone died due to low battery. I was locked out of every thing, no access to recovery(it was an unrooted phone with a locked bootloader and stck recovery) and the only way i could fix this problem was to unlock the bootloader which then finally allowed me to factory reset.

Well now after 3 weeks it did it again,so i thought sod it and flashed twrp and a viperrom but still my phone will not boot up it is just stuck at boot loader.

Please any advice would be grand.

Simon
30th April 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
also in addition to that this is my "fastboot getvar all"

C:\htcone>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.61.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) imei: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4229mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-b0a25cb2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.063s

I really hope this will be enough information to help me out thank you
30th April 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
4,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk

also in addition to that this is my "fastboot getvar all"

C:\htcone>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.61.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) imei: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4229mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-b0a25cb2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.063s

I really hope this will be enough information to help me out thank you

not knowing what recovery you used try again with
TWRP 2.6.3.3 from here http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

and see if you have better luck
30th April 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

not knowing what recovery you used try again with
TWRP 2.6.3.3 from here http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

and see if you have better luck

Unfortunatly nothing has changed. I am going to try Android Revolution and see if i have any better luck with that
1st May 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #5  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk

Unfortunatly nothing has changed. I am going to try Android Revolution and see if i have any better luck with that

How can you try a custom rom like ARHD if you can't get into custom recovery, You can't flash a custom rom from bootloader only an RUU from fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

How can you try a custom rom like ARHD if you can't get into custom recovery, You can't flash a custom rom from bootloader only an RUU from fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.
2nd May 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk

I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.

Someone out there really wants me to struggle, i have locked the booted loader read to do a RUU and not my fastboot cannot be seen my my pc just trying to install sync manager again to see if this helps, i will keep you posted.
2nd May 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk

Someone out there really wants me to struggle, i have locked the booted loader read to do a RUU and not my fastboot cannot be seen my my pc just trying to install sync manager again to see if this helps, i will keep you posted.

Nope that has not worked, last time it did this i had to unlock the boot loader so my pc could access the recovery now it is the other way round, at the top of the bootloader i now have tampered, relocked and security warning........ I am really stuck now. And to think all of this is because i was watching a video on youtube and my phone was totally stock in every way ( well i got it new from ee and i did not root it)
2nd May 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #9  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk

I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.

Did you fastboot erase cache

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes