Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,981 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One M7 not booting

Tip us?
 
sidon100uk
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default HTC One M7 not booting

Hello all
I have an unusual problem a few weeks ago my phone died due to low battery. I was locked out of every thing, no access to recovery(it was an unrooted phone with a locked bootloader and stck recovery) and the only way i could fix this problem was to unlock the bootloader which then finally allowed me to factory reset.

Well now after 3 weeks it did it again,so i thought sod it and flashed twrp and a viperrom but still my phone will not boot up it is just stuck at boot loader.

Please any advice would be grand.

Simon
 
sidon100uk
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
also in addition to that this is my "fastboot getvar all"

C:\htcone>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.61.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) imei: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4229mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-b0a25cb2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.063s

I really hope this will be enough information to help me out thank you
 
clsA
Old
#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,685
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk View Post
also in addition to that this is my "fastboot getvar all"

C:\htcone>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.61.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) imei: ""blocked out""
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4229mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-b0a25cb2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.063s

I really hope this will be enough information to help me out thank you
not knowing what recovery you used try again with
TWRP 2.6.3.3 from here http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

and see if you have better luck
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
sidon100uk
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
not knowing what recovery you used try again with
TWRP 2.6.3.3 from here http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

and see if you have better luck
Unfortunatly nothing has changed. I am going to try Android Revolution and see if i have any better luck with that
 
bored_stupid
Old
#5  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk View Post
Unfortunatly nothing has changed. I am going to try Android Revolution and see if i have any better luck with that
How can you try a custom rom like ARHD if you can't get into custom recovery, You can't flash a custom rom from bootloader only an RUU from fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
sidon100uk
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid View Post
How can you try a custom rom like ARHD if you can't get into custom recovery, You can't flash a custom rom from bootloader only an RUU from fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.
 
sidon100uk
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk View Post
I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.
Someone out there really wants me to struggle, i have locked the booted loader read to do a RUU and not my fastboot cannot be seen my my pc just trying to install sync manager again to see if this helps, i will keep you posted.
 
sidon100uk
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk View Post
Someone out there really wants me to struggle, i have locked the booted loader read to do a RUU and not my fastboot cannot be seen my my pc just trying to install sync manager again to see if this helps, i will keep you posted.
Nope that has not worked, last time it did this i had to unlock the boot loader so my pc could access the recovery now it is the other way round, at the top of the bootloader i now have tampered, relocked and security warning........ I am really stuck now. And to think all of this is because i was watching a video on youtube and my phone was totally stock in every way ( well i got it new from ee and i did not root it)
 
bored_stupid
Old
#9  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidon100uk View Post
I can flash a new recovery and i can flash a new ROM but every time i reboot to bootup my phone i get boot loop at HTC screen.

Really starting to but me now.
Did you fastboot erase cache

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes